Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Perhaps I did something wrong (don't see how though since there's not much to this) but my corn was a runny mess, so I had to add bread crumbs to it to thicken it up a bit. The first few bites were pretty good, but each bite after that it got worse. I'll not be making this one again. (Sorry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My daughter made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. I have made it several times since and will make it tomorrow for Easter. We follow the directions but then keep it warm in the crockpot until serving time. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
My family & friends rave about this dish. Most of the time, I omit the chiles for those who can't handle the heat. But it works well with or without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is the perfect way to put a twist to a dish of corn. I have found this receipe to get lots of raves at pot lucks. Though, if you find this receipe too bland for your taste buds try adding a can of diced green chilies or a dash of red pepper to this already fantastic receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My family has enjoyed this recipe, given to us years ago by a family member. Even the kids ask for seconds. Very simple recipe, except we cook it in a crock pot for about 4 hours using frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
If you add chopped jalapenos to this recipe, it is also very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This was a quick fix, but the cream cheese made this a heavy dish and made the whole thing taste like cream cheese; I was hoping the corn would just taste creamy. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This tasted so great for such an easy recipe. My husband wasn't sure about the cream cheese, but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I used only 1lb of corn instead of three and it came out great. (I'm not even a corn lover but this was good) Next time I might try sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I used two cans of corn, less butter, 4 oz of cream cheese, and heated everything in the microwave. This was a delicious, simple recipe to prepare. Next time, I'll try the red pepper as previously suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States