Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I have this EXACT recipe, EXCEPT my recipe calls for adding Ro-tel to the corn & cream cheese, Try this not bland & oooo so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a big hit for Christmas dinner and one of the more popular leftovers. Since it was the holidays, (and we had already blown the diets soooo badly already) I added a few slices of cooked/crumbled bacon and just a touch of bacon grease. I also baked it in the oven to heat it after preparing it the day before - - -wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I knew ahead of time that this recipe would be too bland for my taste buds, so I added a little chopped garlic and a little more chopped jalapeno for an extra kick. It was even better reheated the next day after the jalapeno had had time to really sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
yum! I made half a recipe. I used frozen corn and a can of green chiles, threw it all in a pot on low until warm. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Yummy! I used a tub of cream cheese with chives (instead of plain). Very good - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I altered the recipe to serve one person (myself) as a late night snack. I used low-fat cream cheese, but found that it didn't melt very well. So I heated up the corn in the microwave for about 30 seconds, the cream cheese broke up quickly, and it took about half the time to make. I eventually added many of my own seasonings (salt, pepper, paprika) as I found it to be much to bland. Although, I found the cream cheese to corn ratio to be a bit too creamy, this was an okay dish after all. I would suggest tasting it as the dish cooks, and adding your own seasoning as needed. Also, if you are cooking small quantities, cook on low heat, otherwise it will overcook and/or burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
My variation of this recipe calls for 1 can of chopped green chilies, garlic salt to taste, and I use 1/2 white corn and 1/2 yellow corn; it comes out colorful and pretty. I cook it in the crock pot - the longer it cooks the better it is. I have friends who won't let me through the door without this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
To liven up the flavor of this, I melted the cream cheese with chopped jalapenoes and 1/8 of cup of jalapeno juice. I also added cracked black pepper and salt. I tossed that with the corn, threw it in the crockpot and it resulted in a pretty good side dish. I might experiment with some of the flavored cream cheeses next time...like sun-dried tomato or red pepper! Thanks, Earla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMarieBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
While this was a yummy dish, it was too bland for eating in hearty quantities. I will. Try it again with the tips of other reviewers - maybe garlic, salt, paprika, pepper, and a lower cream cheese-to-corn ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I read a lot of reviewers who thought this was bland... but I liked this a lot as written, and my extremely picky children inhaled it! (I used salted butter so maybe that added some flavor) I always cook my veggies "al dente"...and just added the butter and cream cheese to melt. I didnt need to cook any further, and didnt want the corn to get mushy. Even though i liked as is, I think it would also be good with either some garlic salt, or some canned chilis or chopped jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States