Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I used 3 ears of corn, 1/2 a tub of chive & onion cream cheese, and the butter...I thought my son and husband were going to eat my pot, they ate it so fast! Will be making this week as well, with the corn crop still in grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
While this was a yummy dish, it was too bland for eating in hearty quantities. I will. Try it again with the tips of other reviewers - maybe garlic, salt, paprika, pepper, and a lower cream cheese-to-corn ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I was looking for a way to jazz up corn for a potluck luncheon I had at work. I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try, but with some moderations as others suggested. This is what I did. I used 2 Pounds of frozen corn, 1/2 can of chicken broth, 1 8 oz package cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter, 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp paprika. I let this cook in the crockpot for about 2 1/2 hours half on high, half time on low and would stir occasionally. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I received alot of compliments and people asking for the recipe! I followed the recipe and added 1 small can of chiles, next time I think I may add 1 more. This is quick and great if you need something for a potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
The cream cheese over powered it way to much! Definitely would not be trying this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaharring28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I added bacon pieces, chopped onion, and chives. It added flavor. A friend of mine suggested adding sugar for extra sweetness. I will try that next time. Overall a five star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana L Calaranan Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was wonderful and easy! After reading other reviews, I was afraid it might taste too bland. I opted to make the recipe as is and had mild, diced green chiles on the side to offer as needed. This was the perfect solution and everyone's taste buds were pleased. I was one of 3 who found them to be a fabulous addition and it did not matter at all that they weren't heated with the corn. Yummy combination! Two of my guests tried the chiles, but loved the corn as is without adding anything else. I will do this from now on. Each person can add to their personal taste and everyone was thrilled with the dish. I was afraid that my youngest daughter would be her usual picky self and complain that it was just like creamed corn which she does not care for. To my amazement, she gobbled it up (without the chiles) and asked for seconds! Thank you for this great recipe idea. I simply used canned corn and heated it through, drained it and finished with the recipe as written. The cans don't quite measure exactly 3 pounds, but it worked beautifully. This is not meant to be a gormet recipe. It is, however, a terrific spin on serving basic corn for your vegetable and just as easy! You should have the diced green chiles on the side to try them. I was glad that I did because I don't care for bland taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Soooo good. Adjusted for 1 person since I'm the only one in our family to eat veggies all the time. I used canned corn and added habanero Tabasco, minced garlic (dehydrated), salt, and paprika. Cooked in the microwave for 4 minutes stirring halfway through. It came out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
It tastes exactly like it sounds. Nothing great, but not bad either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
WOW! What a fabulous and easy dish. Served it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I couldn't get enough. Must taste to appreciate!!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kourte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States