Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I knew ahead of time that this recipe would be too bland for my taste buds, so I added a little chopped garlic and a little more chopped jalapeno for an extra kick. It was even better reheated the next day after the jalapeno had had time to really sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This is my favorite way to eat corn. Since no one else in my family likes it, I make smaller batches, but it reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I halved this recipe, as it was just my husband and myself. I was worried that I would need to alter the ingredients...like adding something! But after they were done, I was pleasantly surprised and so was my husband! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
this is wonderful and so easy. My 2 year old could not eat enough. I will definetly be making this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a big hit for Christmas dinner and one of the more popular leftovers. Since it was the holidays, (and we had already blown the diets soooo badly already) I added a few slices of cooked/crumbled bacon and just a touch of bacon grease. I also baked it in the oven to heat it after preparing it the day before - - -wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Easy to make, VERY tasty. Use sweet cream butter for better results. Can make less fattening by using magarine and low/no fat cream cheese which also turns out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
YUM! This was SO easy and yummy! I sprinkled some garlic salt on it - think it gave it some more zest. But, YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
To say my family doesn't like vegetables is an understatement; they're NON-vegetable eaters! But they gobbled up this dish with a zest usually reserved for dessert. In the middle of my Thanksgiving dinner, I had to make a second batch! It's perfect, although not at all healthy or low in fat or carbs. That's probably what makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Easy and very, very good. My husband has be take it to all pot lucks during the holidays, because then he can have some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I have this EXACT recipe, EXCEPT my recipe calls for adding Ro-tel to the corn & cream cheese, Try this not bland & oooo so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States