Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I altered the recipe to serve one person (myself) as a late night snack. I used low-fat cream cheese, but found that it didn't melt very well. So I heated up the corn in the microwave for about 30 seconds, the cream cheese broke up quickly, and it took about half the time to make. I eventually added many of my own seasonings (salt, pepper, paprika) as I found it to be much to bland. Although, I found the cream cheese to corn ratio to be a bit too creamy, this was an okay dish after all. I would suggest tasting it as the dish cooks, and adding your own seasoning as needed. Also, if you are cooking small quantities, cook on low heat, otherwise it will overcook and/or burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
To say my family doesn't like vegetables is an understatement; they're NON-vegetable eaters! But they gobbled up this dish with a zest usually reserved for dessert. In the middle of my Thanksgiving dinner, I had to make a second batch! It's perfect, although not at all healthy or low in fat or carbs. That's probably what makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
YUM! This was SO easy and yummy! I sprinkled some garlic salt on it - think it gave it some more zest. But, YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I have this EXACT recipe, EXCEPT my recipe calls for adding Ro-tel to the corn & cream cheese, Try this not bland & oooo so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
The corn was really good, gave it a very different taste from regular corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Easy to make, VERY tasty. Use sweet cream butter for better results. Can make less fattening by using magarine and low/no fat cream cheese which also turns out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I knew ahead of time that this recipe would be too bland for my taste buds, so I added a little chopped garlic and a little more chopped jalapeno for an extra kick. It was even better reheated the next day after the jalapeno had had time to really sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Very easy and quick. I used low-fat cream cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a big hit for Christmas dinner and one of the more popular leftovers. Since it was the holidays, (and we had already blown the diets soooo badly already) I added a few slices of cooked/crumbled bacon and just a touch of bacon grease. I also baked it in the oven to heat it after preparing it the day before - - -wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I checked out the reviews on this recipe before I made it so I was expecting something a bit more tastier than what I actually got. This corn was just a bit too bland for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States