Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was soooo good! I used another reviewer's idea of adding a jar of salsa and then served it on rice. Could also serve it on pasta. I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Yummy! I used a tub of cream cheese with chives (instead of plain). Very good - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I love corn. I often open a can of corn and eat it as a snack...lots of butter and salt. I was looking for a simple way to improve basic corn. Adding cream cheese worked very well....ate nothing but cream cheese corn for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is a wonderful side dish. Corn with a twist! It's different, but delicious! This receipe puts a new meaning to cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This was very good. I did add a dash of curry powder and salt to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
It was yummy with the hot red pepper added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
at a BBQ we had excellent feedback on this recipe with many people wanting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This dish was ok, but I had to add some garlic powder to it for some flavor. I also found that the cream cheese was very thick when melted so I added some milk to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I altered the recipe to serve one person (myself) as a late night snack. I used low-fat cream cheese, but found that it didn't melt very well. So I heated up the corn in the microwave for about 30 seconds, the cream cheese broke up quickly, and it took about half the time to make. I eventually added many of my own seasonings (salt, pepper, paprika) as I found it to be much to bland. Although, I found the cream cheese to corn ratio to be a bit too creamy, this was an okay dish after all. I would suggest tasting it as the dish cooks, and adding your own seasoning as needed. Also, if you are cooking small quantities, cook on low heat, otherwise it will overcook and/or burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
To say my family doesn't like vegetables is an understatement; they're NON-vegetable eaters! But they gobbled up this dish with a zest usually reserved for dessert. In the middle of my Thanksgiving dinner, I had to make a second batch! It's perfect, although not at all healthy or low in fat or carbs. That's probably what makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States