Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
YUM! This was SO easy and yummy! I sprinkled some garlic salt on it - think it gave it some more zest. But, YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I have this EXACT recipe, EXCEPT my recipe calls for adding Ro-tel to the corn & cream cheese, Try this not bland & oooo so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
The corn was really good, gave it a very different taste from regular corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Easy to make, VERY tasty. Use sweet cream butter for better results. Can make less fattening by using magarine and low/no fat cream cheese which also turns out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I knew ahead of time that this recipe would be too bland for my taste buds, so I added a little chopped garlic and a little more chopped jalapeno for an extra kick. It was even better reheated the next day after the jalapeno had had time to really sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Very easy and quick. I used low-fat cream cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a big hit for Christmas dinner and one of the more popular leftovers. Since it was the holidays, (and we had already blown the diets soooo badly already) I added a few slices of cooked/crumbled bacon and just a touch of bacon grease. I also baked it in the oven to heat it after preparing it the day before - - -wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I checked out the reviews on this recipe before I made it so I was expecting something a bit more tastier than what I actually got. This corn was just a bit too bland for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
this is wonderful and so easy. My 2 year old could not eat enough. I will definetly be making this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I halved this recipe, as it was just my husband and myself. I was worried that I would need to alter the ingredients...like adding something! But after they were done, I was pleasantly surprised and so was my husband! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States