Cream Cheese Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing! I put a little more lemon juice, vanilla extract and added some lemon zest to the cream cheese mix. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great tasting bar cookie. I used homemade butter and cream cheese. (Have our own cow!) Oops, I was multitasking at the time, baking other cookies , and forgot to bake the crust first. I had already spread the cream cheese mixture on, so I increased the bake time ten minutes .... worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
After reading the prior reviews, I made the following changes: added a container of raspberries to the top layer of crust, prior to baking 12 mins. I wanted to try blueberries (per another review) but they're not in season- next time. I added 1/3 cup of sugar (instead of 1/4 cup) to the cream cheese mix and 3 tsp of lime juice (instead of 1 tsp lemon juice). Baked in a 8x8 square dish. This recipe turned out wonderful. But I can't imagine not adding some type of fruit as a middle layer. I don't like things super sweet so this was perfect for me. I look forward to having it with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The recipe was real easy but I also altered it with some cocoa powder to the cream cheese mixture and some chocolate chips sprinkled on top.It came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made these last night and after reading the reviews I decided to add more flavorings,(vanilla, lemon juice and lemon zest ) and I added a bit more sugar but it still wasn't enough. It is a nice snack when you're in a pinch but it won't be my "go to" until I " tweak it" a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcinque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
love it , i added chocolate chips to the crust . is not to heavy the lime juicy is a nice refreshing touch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good and rich. Not really cookies, they are bars. I added a bit more lemon juice and some zest. Could have used more. More like mini cheesecake to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Why a 5 star? Because I can make this ahead of time and then freeze it and it is ready for guests or pot luck. Everyone loved it. I did add lemon zest to it. It is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! The crust is awesome with almonds!!! I added 1/2 cup of chopped Dove's White Chocolate Bliss pieces to the cream cheese and cut down a little on the white sugar since I added white chocolate. I flattened some Werthers Chewy Caramel pieces and added it on top of the crust after the first 12 minutes...drizzled some caramel on top of the cream cheese and reserve crust crumbs after it was all finished. Everybody loved it! THIS RECIPE IS DIVIIINE!! Thanks for sharing Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were not bad, but definitely not my favorite dessert. For one, they don't have much of a cheesecake taste to them. You should at least double the filling. The crust was actually very good, which is why I gave 3 stars. After I mixed together the filling, I was a bit wary about pouring it over the crust- since the filling was very watery. (Not how you would expect a filling to be.) But it ended up baking correctly, I just didn't taste enough cheesecake which is the main reason I didn't like these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States