Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I increased the amount of cream cheese to 8 oz, and the cookies still taste like flour. Don't think I will make these again but thank you for posting the recipe and afforded me the opportunity to try it. The dough worked very well with my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These were so yummy! I followed the advice of others and used all 8oz of cream cheese...how could that be bad! I wasn't brave enough to use my cookie press...(It still scares me) But I used a small scoop and flattened them out. Then the kids put the sprinkles on 'em. They tasted great....Santa loved 'em! Thanks Robin I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made these as Christmas gifts for our friends and neighbors. I am gluten intolerant so I had my teenage daughter try them and she gave them a 4! I used 8 ounces of cream cheese and they turned out nicely. I pressed a few chocolate chips into the tops to dress them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I used 3 oz. for a batch and it turned out perfect! I ended up making two batches! Chilled dough for 2 hrs. and then rolled it out and made cut outs. Perfect! Best cut out cookie recipe. This is a KEEPER! The 3 oz. is definitely not a typo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
A friend of my family made these every year. This is a great recipe as long as you know the 3oz of cream cheese is supposed to be 8oz. I used the full amt of flour and they tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe was great. I gave it 4 because I changed the amount of cream cheese to 8 oz. Plus I did add some lemon flavor. The other reviews helped me to decide to make the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Perhaps I did something wrong. At first I cut back on the flour, but the dough was too soft to mold. After I made the first batch the cookies were bland, so I sprinkled some sugar on top for the second batch. I also made a little dip in the center of the cookie and filled it with fruit jam. I'm not too sure I would make this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
The Best cookies I've ever made! I made these cookies with a splash of lemon extract. I also filled the center with a strawberry jam that was low on sugar because this cookie is really sweet by its self. The cookies were a hit at my holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I was confused by the reviewer who stated that the recipes was wrong using 3 oz. of cream cheese. I don't remember using that small amount in any other recipes. So, I used 6 oz, & that's all I changed. PERFECTO! Light, crisp, yet tender with no floury taste, just that nice cheese flavor. I think this will be a keeper with 6oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindibakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I guess I should have read more of the reviews before I decided to use this recipe for my first time using a cookie press. Though I'm sure I could use practice, the dough didn't seem stiff enough. That said, I did manage to get a few sheets of very pretty cookies... I did put red raspberry preserves in the centers of about half of them. However, after all that work, I was really disappointed by the taste. I used 8 oz of cream cheese, as suggested by other users. They taste like a very mediocre shortbread... sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States