Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
A friend of my family made these every year. This is a great recipe as long as you know the 3oz of cream cheese is supposed to be 8oz. I used the full amt of flour and they tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe was great. I gave it 4 because I changed the amount of cream cheese to 8 oz. Plus I did add some lemon flavor. The other reviews helped me to decide to make the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Perhaps I did something wrong. At first I cut back on the flour, but the dough was too soft to mold. After I made the first batch the cookies were bland, so I sprinkled some sugar on top for the second batch. I also made a little dip in the center of the cookie and filled it with fruit jam. I'm not too sure I would make this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
The Best cookies I've ever made! I made these cookies with a splash of lemon extract. I also filled the center with a strawberry jam that was low on sugar because this cookie is really sweet by its self. The cookies were a hit at my holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I was confused by the reviewer who stated that the recipes was wrong using 3 oz. of cream cheese. I don't remember using that small amount in any other recipes. So, I used 6 oz, & that's all I changed. PERFECTO! Light, crisp, yet tender with no floury taste, just that nice cheese flavor. I think this will be a keeper with 6oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindibakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I guess I should have read more of the reviews before I decided to use this recipe for my first time using a cookie press. Though I'm sure I could use practice, the dough didn't seem stiff enough. That said, I did manage to get a few sheets of very pretty cookies... I did put red raspberry preserves in the centers of about half of them. However, after all that work, I was really disappointed by the taste. I used 8 oz of cream cheese, as suggested by other users. They taste like a very mediocre shortbread... sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These did not work in my cookie press well, and the flavor was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Definately reduce the flour to less than 2 cups and they are wonderful!!! Add some lemon extract or almond extract for an exotic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My mom always requests these. I made them last Christmas and I will make them again this year. I make them according to the recipe and roll them in red and green sprinkles for the holidays or keep them plain on any other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
No problems. These were very easy to make. I am not usually a big cookie fan, but these were good. Not to sweet. I'm not sure what size they were supposed to be, but I didn't get 72 out of the dough. (Although some of the dough was eaten by my kids)They were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States