Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
8oz Cream Cheese needed as other mention. Cookies were good but I found that you need to refrigerate the dough before using a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Was this recipe suppose to have baking powder in it? The cookies came out very flat. They tasted good, I used 5 oz. of cream cheese & about 1 3/4 cup flour. I used my cookie press, worked great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Doubled the cream cheese and vanilla as suggested. Cookies had very little flavor. Very dissapointed. Won't make these again. There's so many better cream, ricotta and butter cookies recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love this recipe!! Very versatile and great for various "tweaks". The cookie comes out so tender and delicate and just plain delicious. It is now one that will be permanently in my Christmas cookie collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty D Heyden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Littlethings
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These were very tasty cookies, my boyfriend ate the whole batch!! I added extra sugar (we like things sweet) and I put Hersheys Mini Kisses on top on some, Reeses Chips on top of others, and also all different kinds of sprinkles (I think sugar crystals were best). They were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlethings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These are yummy...used my cookie press and colored them with food coloring in fall colors for Thanksgiving. I, too, added the 8 oz. of cream cheese, and it didn't overpower the cookie at all. Even my pickiest eater took one and said they were really good. Nice, melt in your mouth cookie...will definately make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very, very good! I even used margarine instead of butter. I don't have a cookie press, so I didn't try that. I basically scooped the dough out with a melon-baller and flattened each ball a little. Then I made a dent in the center and filled it with strawberry jam. Everyone loved the cookies. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I have use this recipe for years. I have used all of the same ingredients, only I used a whole egg and 4oz. cream cheese. Then I refrigerate for one hour then use for roll-outs. The trick is to roll the dough on the thick side. (a little less than 1/4") is plenty. They are wonderfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as shown. However, I found the cookies to be a little on the bland side. I used chocolate rosebuds in the centers of the cookies, but I'm sure they'd be better with fruit filling. A good cookie recipe, none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
i used this exactly as it said. i didn't think it tasted to floury. but it's good wiht being lactose..i will make it again with 8 ounces of cream cheese. my first time having cream cheese cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States