Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
As some pointed out added 8 oz of cream cheese and lemon juice with rind the kids went crazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I have to say i was very disappointed with these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and they taste just like salty flour with a little cream cheese aftertaste. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is the easiest cookie recipe I have ever used. I modified it somewhat and used 4 oz of cream cheese. I pressed a pecan half into each cookie and drizzled them with a glaze of powdered sugar, milk and vanilla. I will keep this recipe close for a quick treat or dessert. I'm sure it will encounter several variations, this is an excellent base for lots of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were an absolutely delicious base, but they are a touch bland without some decorating or interesting additives. I dipped each in little red and green nonpareils and they were lovely but I couldn't help wanting to turn them into sandwich cookies with some chocolate fudge. All in all, I loved them and I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Definitely use an entire 8oz block of cream cheese. Three ounces doesn't cut it. Also cut the flour back a bit. Makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I couldn't get these to stick from the cookie press at all. I tried chilling the dough, chilling the sheets, nothing worked. I ended up dropping them on the sheet, rounded but they didn't cook all the way through in 15 minutes. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My Mom has been making these cookies for Christmas since I was a little boy (48 now...). She always doubled the batch and made half green and half red (she used 8oz. cream cheese for each batch), then she Pressed them through cookie press in Tree shapes and wreath shapes. She used Chocolate, colored and many other type of sprinkles. She used Rum extract on a small handful of a batch. Every year everybody looked so forward to these cookies!!!! Now that she has passed I make them, but must have made a mistake with the flour when rewriting it.... they always tasted too flour-ey... but thanks to you great people I fixed it, made them and they are great!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is the same recipe that my grandmother who was born in 1903 used. It is correct as written. The cookies get there sweetness from the sugar spinkle on top. Instead of using a cookie press, I roll the cookies, dip in sprinkles and flatten with a glass bottom. They look like bakery cookies and ALWAYS get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
good recipe ...needed to use eight ounces cream cheese....they were good but wanted more cream cheese taste so added another three ounces....better...next time will use even more cream cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I've had this recipe for years, but there are just a few slight alterations to this one. Reduce the flour to 2 1/4 cups, add 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour, and use 1/2 cup softened butter & 1/2 cup margarine. ( I most always use Land O Lakes for both). Chill the dough in fridge for about 30 minutes. Use cookie press as directed. This was passed down from my mom. They make the best cookies and taste even better a few days after they are made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulainwv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States