Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Andrew's Mommy
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These taste really good, but did not work in my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
l make alot of cookies over the holidays and this year l decided to start early. This receipe is definately one that l will make every year from now on.Moist and delicate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
very good recipe I did them as a drop dough and I will defanitly make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *BritanyJ*

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
wow i made these and they were amazing my hole family enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I used the 8 ounces of cream cheese as suggested and 1 3/4 cups of flour. I also put rasberry perserves on top. But I have to say that these cookies reminded me of a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
As some pointed out added 8 oz of cream cheese and lemon juice with rind the kids went crazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I have to say i was very disappointed with these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and they taste just like salty flour with a little cream cheese aftertaste. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is the easiest cookie recipe I have ever used. I modified it somewhat and used 4 oz of cream cheese. I pressed a pecan half into each cookie and drizzled them with a glaze of powdered sugar, milk and vanilla. I will keep this recipe close for a quick treat or dessert. I'm sure it will encounter several variations, this is an excellent base for lots of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were an absolutely delicious base, but they are a touch bland without some decorating or interesting additives. I dipped each in little red and green nonpareils and they were lovely but I couldn't help wanting to turn them into sandwich cookies with some chocolate fudge. All in all, I loved them and I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Definitely use an entire 8oz block of cream cheese. Three ounces doesn't cut it. Also cut the flour back a bit. Makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States