Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I think this recipe is fine on it's own. Traditionally I have used 4 oz cream cheese for every 2 cups of flour so that is the only change I would make (less 1/2 cup flour - increase 1 oz cream cheese.) especially if you intend to use some type of jelly as the flavor of cream chees + jelly can be very overpowering. Additionally you can relace the vanilla with preserves or cherry flavoring for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used the suggested 8oz of cream cheese, cut back on the flour too. The dough tasted fabulous. But too sticky to get through a press. Just spooned it onto the sheet. They are bland as anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I like this recipe ALOT.the only thing I changed was 3oz cream cheese to 8oz. I liked them plain tho, and everyone else loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Not very flavorful. Kind of bland. Won't be making this again. I'm sure if I had not of put in EIGHT ounces of cream cheese instead of THREE, it would have been a lot worse....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Recipe tasted great but I followed some other reviews and backed off the flour to 2 cups. Cookies were a little too sticky even after refrigerating for 1 hour. Other than being hard to get out of the cookie press- great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Stasicha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Sweeney
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I took the advice of another reviewer to add a package of strawberry jello and increase the cream cheese to 8 oz. Cookies baked 8-9 minutes only--at the recommended 15 they were burning black! Dough was a little sticky...I probably should have used the full 2.5 c flour rather than cutting back to 2 as so many reviewers said. Strawberry Cheesecake cookies were tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Used an 8 ounce package of cream cheese and 2 cups of flour, with these changes, these cookies are probably my favorites ever. I have done them plain and with strawberry and blackberry jam. Also tried chocolate chips but they are better plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are now on my yearly Christmas cookie list! 5 star flavor, but you REALLY do need 8 oz of cream cheese -- thus, 4 stars. Also used 1/2 cup unsalted butter & 1/2 cup margarine, for the flavor & texture. 2 1/4 cups flour, 3/4 cup sugar (filling adds adds to the sweetness, so I cut back on the sugar), and almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made these cookies for Christmas, but I added a little twist. I stuffed the cookies with a little banana and some chocolate chips in the dough.. my son and I loved them so much we didnt share... lol.. amazing!!!! will def use this again =) thx so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States