Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
GOOD. Tastes yummy, like a cheesecake. I don't have a cookie press, and this makes me want to get one! I dropped by spoonfulls and they turned out pretty good. Pretty plain tasting unless you add the fruit as suggested though. I might try these again with another flavor in place of vanilla. Like cherry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
We even like the dough raw. Makes great cookies. I use a cookie press. If dough is too sticky/ soft, refrigerate until slightly firmed. In addition to these as is, I like to sandwich 2 cookies together with melted white chocolate & a dab of raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This is by Far the best Spritz recipe I have tasted! I did not chill the dough first, and had no problems.. (that takes too long!) I did add the vanilla, and also added 1 tsp of almond extract and the taste was so yummy they didn't last long! I suggest a double batch they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
i also used 8 ounces of cream cheese for this recipe and i added some lemon juice and poppy seeds and it turned out awesome. Very good cookies, taste like little cheese cakes. And the bigger the drops off the spoon, the fluffier the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
excellent recipe, though time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Creamy and delicious. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
These are very rich and wonderful! I used an 8 oz. cream cheese as suggested in several of the reviews. I also filled some with strawberry jam, some with chocolate chips and even pressed a pecan half on some and sprinkled those with a little bit of sugar. One review said it tasted like play-dough. I have never eaten playdough but will try now if this is how it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I am in LOVE with these cookies. The texture, the flavor, and chewy heavenly crumbly yumminess -they were a huge hit for Christmas. I added red and green sprinkles for a festive touch - it was a perfect addition. Amazing, soft, PERFECT cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Just like my mom used to make!!Didn't have the recipe so I went searching and found it! I added a little food coloring to the dough and used a cookie press and they turned out great!A really yummy and colorful addition to my Christmas cookie plate.Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Great recipes. Made two batches to give for gifts to my girls teachers for x-mas. Did use the whole block of cream cheese as indicated in other posts. Yum, yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States