Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Yummy, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
My sister has made these at Christmas for years. We put half a maraschino cherry in the middle. Very festive looking and yummy! Once I start eating them I just can't stop! My kids don't like them as much (one doesn't like cherries) so I have also made them plain and put a hershey's kiss in the middle after baking while they are still hot from the oven. This year I am going to try to roll the mint M&Ms in half of the dough and see if my daughter likes them that way. I refuse to stop making them!!! We will forever have some version of them for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
These were good. I followed others suggestions and used 8 oz of cream cheese. They didn't work in the cookie press but were fine as drop cookies. Next time I will try only using 3 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I just tried these cookies for the second time. Te first time I followed the recipe exactly, except added more vanilla, and they tasted like flour. This time I added 8 oz. cream cheese and did them as a drop cookie because the dough was too sticky for a press. They are MUCH better this time. Soft cookies with a lot of cream cheese flavor!! I added chocolate chips to some and I made thumbprint cookies out of some. I put a bit of strawberry preserves in the tumbprint before baking. YUMMY! The plain ones are good as well! I will probably make these again. I gave it 4 stars because I had to alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
GOOD. Tastes yummy, like a cheesecake. I don't have a cookie press, and this makes me want to get one! I dropped by spoonfulls and they turned out pretty good. Pretty plain tasting unless you add the fruit as suggested though. I might try these again with another flavor in place of vanilla. Like cherry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
We even like the dough raw. Makes great cookies. I use a cookie press. If dough is too sticky/ soft, refrigerate until slightly firmed. In addition to these as is, I like to sandwich 2 cookies together with melted white chocolate & a dab of raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This is by Far the best Spritz recipe I have tasted! I did not chill the dough first, and had no problems.. (that takes too long!) I did add the vanilla, and also added 1 tsp of almond extract and the taste was so yummy they didn't last long! I suggest a double batch they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
i also used 8 ounces of cream cheese for this recipe and i added some lemon juice and poppy seeds and it turned out awesome. Very good cookies, taste like little cheese cakes. And the bigger the drops off the spoon, the fluffier the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
excellent recipe, though time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Creamy and delicious. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States