Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I followed some of the others reviews and added some lemon juice for more of a "cheesecake" flavor. I baked them on my stone, instead of a cookie sheet. They turned out "ok", kinda buttery instead of a cheesecake flavor. I liked the dough better before baking though!! I will make these again, and use a cookie press next time! This is def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I have got many wonderful recipes from this site, however this is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Thanks to the others for the reviews; it really helped make this cookie recipe delicious. I used 2 1/4 cups flour & used an 8oz pkg of light cream cheese & the taste was wonderful. They were soft and light; perfect with hot chocolate. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I added some chocolate chips as an experiment, and they were wonderful! Very easy cookie and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Meh. These weren't so good. I'd rather save my cream cheese for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
good but seemed to be missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Yummy, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
My sister has made these at Christmas for years. We put half a maraschino cherry in the middle. Very festive looking and yummy! Once I start eating them I just can't stop! My kids don't like them as much (one doesn't like cherries) so I have also made them plain and put a hershey's kiss in the middle after baking while they are still hot from the oven. This year I am going to try to roll the mint M&Ms in half of the dough and see if my daughter likes them that way. I refuse to stop making them!!! We will forever have some version of them for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
These were good. I followed others suggestions and used 8 oz of cream cheese. They didn't work in the cookie press but were fine as drop cookies. Next time I will try only using 3 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I just tried these cookies for the second time. Te first time I followed the recipe exactly, except added more vanilla, and they tasted like flour. This time I added 8 oz. cream cheese and did them as a drop cookie because the dough was too sticky for a press. They are MUCH better this time. Soft cookies with a lot of cream cheese flavor!! I added chocolate chips to some and I made thumbprint cookies out of some. I put a bit of strawberry preserves in the tumbprint before baking. YUMMY! The plain ones are good as well! I will probably make these again. I gave it 4 stars because I had to alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States