Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
There is not a single thing I would do to change this recipe except maybe double it. I have been baking for 45 years and I will put this recipe into my favorites for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is a good foundation for a cream cheese cookie. After reading all the reviews,I decided to go with the full 8 oz of cream cheese but I changed a few of the other ingredients. I substitued one half cup of light brown sugar and used one half cup of white sugar. I also used a full teaspoon of vanilla and added a splash of Bailey's with Caramel and I added one cup of chopped pecans to the dough and used a brown butter icing recipe that I got from Paula Deen's show on the FN. They are rich and fabulous, try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I loved these cookies. Took suggestion of everyone added more cream cheese. Excellent cookie. Addition of jelly as a thumbprint type cookie even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I really don't know what to rate this recipe. I took the advice of others and used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 2 cup of flour. That way... they are so NOT cookie press friendly! Way to runny. But, when dropped by the spoon fulls, they are so darm yummy. I sprinkled colored sugar and spinkles on some but, found I liked them plain the best. I will be makeing these again.With modifications: Taste= 5 star; Cookie press dough= 1. So, I guess I'll rate this a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
The recipe does not work with a cookie press, the dough is way too loose. I didn't want to waste the butter and cream cheese I used in so I scooped teaspoons of the dough, rolled it flaked coconut and put a Hershey's kiss in the center then baked. They came out fantastic...but the one star rating is because I wanted a cookie press recipe, this was not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I followed other reviewers advice and used 8oz of cream cheese in the cookies. I love the taste of cream cheese but I did not care for the flavor of these cookies. They tasted better after I added chocolate and walnuts but I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I just made these and by mistake I added 8 oz of cream cheese instead of 3. I also cut the flour back to 2 cups only and added a teaspoon of salt. These cookies are fantastic. Simple recipe with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe is sooooo good! After reading the other reviews, I did change the cream cheese to 8 oz and I reduced the flour to 2 cups. Knowing the I was going to be putting chocolate on the top, I added some orange oil to the dough. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWELCH
Home Town: Troupsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Rock Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
These delicious cookies are so easy to make, even your kids could make them! I highly suggest Knotts Berry Farm preserves for the filling, its the perfect touch to your cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cerritos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States