Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These did not work in my cookie press well, and the flavor was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Definately reduce the flour to less than 2 cups and they are wonderful!!! Add some lemon extract or almond extract for an exotic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My mom always requests these. I made them last Christmas and I will make them again this year. I make them according to the recipe and roll them in red and green sprinkles for the holidays or keep them plain on any other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
No problems. These were very easy to make. I am not usually a big cookie fan, but these were good. Not to sweet. I'm not sure what size they were supposed to be, but I didn't get 72 out of the dough. (Although some of the dough was eaten by my kids)They were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Great cookies!! Super Easy. I used them as gifts for family this Easter. One note: I found that adding a dash of lemon juice to the dough and using blackberry jam in the center was wonderful! Sprinkle w/ powdered sugar when cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I made these using the 8oz size Philly. I made them with "Splenda". I did not have time to bake them, so after I made the dough, I rolled the dough (I made three rolls) in plastic wrap and refrigerated them. I baked them as I needed them. They slice well, and keep well.I probably used them within 4 or 5 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
DElicious! I added 1/4 tsp. almond extract and a bit of lemon zest. They were perfect for our cookie press :.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lily Zhu
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipes and pretty straightforward! I used the stand mixer and the cookie press to do most of the work. I uploaded a photo of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Zhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Delicious, easy recipe. I used it with a cookie press from Williams-Sonoma, and they turned out beautiful Xmas Trees! The hint of cream cheese flavor is just enough to make these cookies better than the typical bland spritz cookies. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time, thank you Robin for submitting a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
amazing cookies! I've made them 3x now (we had extra cream cheese), using other's suggestions (8oz. cream cheese and 2 1/2 c. flour) and they've disappeared! Note: the cookies will spread a little bit, but hold their general shape, to smooth out the edges or make thumbprints, I suggest dipping your finger in water so the dough won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States