Cream Cheese Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lily Zhu
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipes and pretty straightforward! I used the stand mixer and the cookie press to do most of the work. I uploaded a photo of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Zhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Delicious, easy recipe. I used it with a cookie press from Williams-Sonoma, and they turned out beautiful Xmas Trees! The hint of cream cheese flavor is just enough to make these cookies better than the typical bland spritz cookies. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time, thank you Robin for submitting a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
amazing cookies! I've made them 3x now (we had extra cream cheese), using other's suggestions (8oz. cream cheese and 2 1/2 c. flour) and they've disappeared! Note: the cookies will spread a little bit, but hold their general shape, to smooth out the edges or make thumbprints, I suggest dipping your finger in water so the dough won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Used 8ox of cream cheese, and an extra half cup of flour but the dough was still very sticky. Deliciously flavored the cookies taste better cold. I'll give it another try, since humitity (or lack of it)can make a recipe stickier that usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
There is not a single thing I would do to change this recipe except maybe double it. I have been baking for 45 years and I will put this recipe into my favorites for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is a good foundation for a cream cheese cookie. After reading all the reviews,I decided to go with the full 8 oz of cream cheese but I changed a few of the other ingredients. I substitued one half cup of light brown sugar and used one half cup of white sugar. I also used a full teaspoon of vanilla and added a splash of Bailey's with Caramel and I added one cup of chopped pecans to the dough and used a brown butter icing recipe that I got from Paula Deen's show on the FN. They are rich and fabulous, try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I loved these cookies. Took suggestion of everyone added more cream cheese. Excellent cookie. Addition of jelly as a thumbprint type cookie even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I really don't know what to rate this recipe. I took the advice of others and used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 2 cup of flour. That way... they are so NOT cookie press friendly! Way to runny. But, when dropped by the spoon fulls, they are so darm yummy. I sprinkled colored sugar and spinkles on some but, found I liked them plain the best. I will be makeing these again.With modifications: Taste= 5 star; Cookie press dough= 1. So, I guess I'll rate this a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
The recipe does not work with a cookie press, the dough is way too loose. I didn't want to waste the butter and cream cheese I used in so I scooped teaspoons of the dough, rolled it flaked coconut and put a Hershey's kiss in the center then baked. They came out fantastic...but the one star rating is because I wanted a cookie press recipe, this was not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States