Cream Cheese Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this yesterday and my husband and I tried it this morning. I thought it was delicious, he said next time double the filling. I kinda agree with him, but this recipe was very good. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good! I used 2 clementines in place of lemon juice in both the batter and the topping. Also, I halfed the recipe when I did this. I was delicious - an orange cream cheese coffee cake. Definitely make again. Also, had to use peanuts for the topping - all I had, plus don't like walnuts too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
to complicated for such a plain tasteing cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I've made this cake several times and it's delightful. Moist & flavorful and a breeze to make. I use a 250g pkg of cream cheese and I omit the walnut topping simply because my family isn't crazy for walnuts. I also sprinkle a light dusting of icing sugar over the cake JUST before serving. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Delish, very moist. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Excellent! This goes perfect with a cup of coffee!! This has become my boyfriend's favorite coffee cake! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I thought this was just ok. Nothing real special. It appealed to me at first, but when I ate it I am not sure I like the cream cheese layer. I did add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This cake was disgusting. I am a seasoned baker and followed all directions to the letter. The cake was dry and tasteless and the filling was sour and unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Very easy to prepare and delicious. I used fat free cream cheese, fat free sour cream, Egg Beaters and apple sauce in place of the butter. I did not put the struesel topping on the bottom of the cake. Instead I saved it until after the cake was done baking. When cooled, I drizzled on some plain white icing and then topped it with the struesel. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good!!! And good looking! I did use 8 oz cream cheese, and orange juice instead of lemon. Everybody loved it!!! One of my favorite now!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States