Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Lovely cookies. Only change I made was using waxed paper instead of aluminum foil. Much easier to work with than foil. I skipped the 'chill before shaping into rolls' step by using wax paper. Mixer to fridge in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
They were ok, nothing special for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I've been making these for years without the nuts or refrigeration. Use a cookie press or roll into balls and press a chocolate chip in the top, bake as directed. Perfect holiday cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seward, Alaska, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I used 1/2 cup chopped almonds instead of the pecans. Also added 1/2 tsp of almond extract and skipped the nut on top. These were very good. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very nice and easy to make! Because of nut allergies in the family, I used crushed Scor bits instead of the nuts, and simply rolled them in red and green sugars. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
After reading other reviews, I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Another commenter said they set the dough in the freezer for a few minutes then dropped it on the prepared cookie sheet. I did that as well then sprayed the bottom of a glass with Pam, dipped into a mixture of colored sugar and remaining chopped pecan, and flattened the cookies. It is necessary to dip the glass in the sugar mixture before flattening each cookie. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Yes they lack a bit of flavor though they would be as delish as they look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
For anyone who thought this was a bland cookie recipe try this! Better than alfajores in my opinion. I think this is an excellent recipe! I made sandwich cookies and they were awesome! I rolled the dough out about 1/4 inch thick and cut it with my square cookie cutter. I was able to make more than 40 cookies. I then filled them with dulce de leche! Yum! They looked beautiful too! Don't forget to dust them with powdered sugar! pretty pretty pretty! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Hit of my holiday sweet table! Everyone from my 3 year old granddaughter to my 80 year old father in law loved these cookies. They are a bit of work, but so worth it. This cookie isn't real sweet like a lot of cookies and not as rich as one might think given amount the cream cheese and butter in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VanessaN
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I love these cookies....almost taste like the ones my mother makes every year for Christmas. I didnt keep the dough in the fridge over night just rolled into logs and stuck in the freezer for one hour. I added 1 1/2c of sugar and 1 tablespoon of Vanilla Extract.......Delish. I love these so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States