Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I thought these cookies were good but not anything to get yipped up about. I found them kind of messy to make. I will make them again now that I know what to expect and will rerate it if I have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
nice balance of sweet cream cheese and salty pecans (only used 1/3 cup pecans) Cream cheese is a bit subtle but still YUMMY. Rolling dough in parchment paper seems to work better. Had trouble getting sugar to stick - next time i will try coating it before i chill it while it is still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
A costly cookie, but completely worth it! I have never made cream cheese cookies before, and I am so impressed by the moistness of this cookie. I added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar, and rolled the cookies in a mixture of crushed pecans and white sugar before cutting, and skipped the extra pecan ontop. I used parchment paper instead of foil in the oven aswell. I cut the cookies a bit wider, so I had a smaller yield, but these cookies were so moist and yummy, and cooked perfectly in 20 minutes! I will make these cookies again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccakw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These cookies are great!!! I made them square like somebody suggested on the comments, but I did not place the pecan on top. I did use the sugar crystal wish gave it the right amount of sweetens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These are a hit with my coworkers. Instead of refrigerating them overnight, I cut them after about 2.5 hours. This was plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a great cookie recipe. The flavor is perfect. Not too sweet and I love the crunch that the nuts give it. They were easy to make too. They go perfect with a cup of coffee or cocoa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made them first thing in the morning and bake them late in the afternoon, second time and they don't last in the plate to long, kids and adults love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merida, Mérida, Venezuela
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is an easy recipe to make and I liked the fact I didn't have to bake them the same day. I'm glad I read the reviews because the day I baked them they were hard and the taste was disappointing, but the second day...yummy...they are delicious and soft. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Tried the recipe yesterday and can't stop telling people. Everyone that tasted the cookie loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
These are awesome. Not too sweet but just enough sweetness in them. I did not add the nuts nor the extra sprinkled sugar and they are still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States