Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I didn't bother with cutting, or adding the sprinkles, or chilling the dough over night. Instead, I added a lot of cocoa and made them into chocolate cheesecake type of cookies and dropped them on the tray. Turned out excellently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burgermiester

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
They looked good and were easy to make but they were dry and no one ate them. That was disappointing. I will not make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are good. Everyone at work liked them. They have a nice soft texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I feel like there is very little taste to these cookies. I have tons of cookies now so i'm trying to find a cream cheese icing to add some flavor....and i did everything to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Steward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I gave these cookies 3 stars because they did look beautiful but they tasted plain and boring. you could taste a little bit of the cream cheese but that was the only flavor. I didn't like the texture either it was not chewy or cakey it was just different. My husband said they tasted like malt o meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Delicious! Didn't change recipe at all and turned out perfectly. Used serated knife to cut dough. Didn't have a problem at all and I only refrigerated for 2 hours. Will be a staple recipe throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Excellent cookie! It's a lot of trouble, but I developed a system that seemed to work for me. I put the parcels of dough in the freezer for a while, then was able to better shape them into round rather than square logs. I kept them in the freezer for a while longer and rolled them in the colored sugar. That also helped to round them. I returned them to the freezer for a while longer, then just brought out enough to cut for one cookie sheet. They were easy to slice, pretty much retained their shape, and didn't stick to the knife blade. While one sheet was in the oven I prepared the next one, and by the time it was ready to go into the oven, the dough was soft enough that I could easily tweak the shape if necessary. I used chopped pecans on top, and they added a wonderful toasted nut flavor. I used purchased colored sugar because I wanted the large crystals. One thing I noticed that no other reviewer seems to have mentioned is that the sugar caramelized a little and added an extra dimension of flavor and crunch. Definitely a good addition to any Christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I found this recipe over 10 years now, This site was called CookieRecipe.com at that time. I have made them every year at Christmas time and LOVE them! This year I made the dough on Sunday evening knowing I would busy during the work week and just made them 2 days later and they turned out beautifully. Excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These were really good, but you have to refrigerate them for a long time. I had them in there for about 9 hours and it still wasn't long enough. The first batch looked really sloppy and disfigured! So with the rest of them I sliced the rolls and then molded the cookies with my hands to make nice circles. Then I dipped the tops of the cookies in the colored sugar and the ugly batch got dipped in chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These are awesome! They also were very easy to make. This one is a keeper. Not too sweet, creamy yet a little crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States