Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These were delicious and they kept their shape well. Instead of circles, we shaped the logs into squares before we cut them. We already have enough round cookies. Also, they were much better when we are careful not to overbake them. They stay soft and delicious when they're only very lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I tried these cookies for the first time and they were great! Not too sweet or too bland. The cream cheese flavor was just right! They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I think these cookies are great. I appreciate the fact that they are not overly sweet. I did make a few changes. I did not add the chopped pecans and I doubled the vanilla extract. Instead of pecan halves on top, I used candied cherry halves. I put red cherries on the ones rolled in green sugar and green cherries on the ones rolled in red sugar. They look so cute and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great cookies! I did not realize that they do not increase in size as you bake them. I added 1/4 cup more white sugar to the dough - my kids said that it was not sweet enough - they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I love this recipe. These cookies are wonderful. Last year was the first for making them and I am about to make more. I put sprinkles on the outside and when I rolled dough flat and covered with sprinkles then rolled into rolls. Made the pinwheel effect. I also put m&m's in the center when they were cut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I made these cookies and everyone seemed to enjoy them. I thought they tasted much better the next day rather than right out of the oven for some reason. I brought them to the staff room and the rest of the teachers helped make them disappear quickly. The only thing I didn't do was put the pecan halves on top. I also baked them right on the aluminum foil rather than on the cookie sheet and they were still delicious. I think next time I will try putting the pecan halves on top of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This cookie is not only easy to make i also double the batch and freeze great to have on hand for guests i have rolled in chopped nuts and shaved chocolate mmm good great cookie ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
A very nice looking Christmas cookie but seemed to lack a little bit of flavor. My husband really like them though but I found the effort it took to make them (not a big fan of the two day process) wasn't worth the taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These cookies are awesome! So much easier than cutting out shortbreads at Christmas and so delicious! I didn't change a thing in the recipe and everyone I've shared them with loves them. I have given the recipe to many friends. We all thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This recipe is not sweet. I altered the recipe and added 1 1/2 cups of sugar to make it sweeter. I also added 2 eggs and 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder. I refrigerated the cookie mixture for 15 minutes before rolling into small balls. It was a real treat for adults but the children did not seem to enjoy them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States