Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Keeper Excellent not too sweet and very pretty for any holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Out of all the cookies I made for Christmas, this is the one everyone wanted the recipe for! This one is a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTSGOLFWIDOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These cookies might need to be outlawed around here. Biggest hit I have ever made. And I froze some on a whim and they worked fine 3 weeks later. If you like shortbread you will love them. If not then you will find them too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very good! Everyone loved them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
incredible delicious and very easy to make made a big hit and alot of fun to make and cook well and cool well not much really to make this recipe loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Because earlier reviewers reported these as being a bit bland, I added a teaspoon of nutmeg to the mix. They smelled wonderful baking and are very tasty and pretty. A nice addition to the Christmas cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Eh...these we're ok. I didn't top with the pecan and only refridgerated for 3 hours, but I don't think that was the problem. The dough was still easy to work with I just don't think they're very flavorful. Look pretty though for a christmas gift tray, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very delicate flavor. I did the first batch with the colored sugars. I had a problem keeping them the perfect shape. I was really hoping for a round cookie...not oblong. For my second batch I put them in the freezer for about an hour and it helped a lot. I also did crushed candy canes mixed with regular sugar and rolled the logs in that. I liked the peppermint taste with the delicate cream cheese. Good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I thought these cookies were good but not anything to get yipped up about. I found them kind of messy to make. I will make them again now that I know what to expect and will rerate it if I have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
nice balance of sweet cream cheese and salty pecans (only used 1/3 cup pecans) Cream cheese is a bit subtle but still YUMMY. Rolling dough in parchment paper seems to work better. Had trouble getting sugar to stick - next time i will try coating it before i chill it while it is still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States