Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are wonderful tastey cookies and fairly easy to make. If you like an uncomplicated buttery cookie these are for you. Those who said they were bland must like cookies with all kinds of spices in them. The only thing I did differently was to make the dough and refigerate it overnight in a covered bowl. The next day I divided the dough into four portions and rolled each into a log shape using wax paper. Then I rolled the logs in the colored sugar and rolled each log in foil, placed them back in the fridge to firm back up. An hour later they were ready to slice and bake. Thanks DeeDee. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Feigenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Honey Bee
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe as it goes great with warm drinks, and I love a good warm drink and cookie! though these are fantastic by themselves. Reminds me of a sugar cookie or short bread cookie. The cream cheese gives them something just a slight bit richer, as do the nuts. I love the colorful sprinkles. My family thought the green ones looked like zucchini slices hehe. so they are now called zucchini cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These taste magnificent!! Super easy to cut after 24 hours in the fridge :) I will definitely be making these again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These cookies are not only yummy, but very pretty! I love that you don't have to scoop them to make cookies. For some reason cutting logs is easier for me. It also allows me to make the dough and then bake when I want or need to. For putting the dough in the freezer - instead of foil I used waxed paper and dumped the dough in and loosely rolled it and then twisted up the sized to squeeze in the gaps. Kinda like taffy. This worked great and they came out almost perfectly round. I also found I only needed to bake these 12-13 minutes. You don't want to over bake them as they brown and aren't as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These cookies were a breeze! Each year I am involved in a cookie exchange and have to make about 12-15 dozen. These were so simple and easy do-aheads! I added crushed peppermint to some as well! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyFC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Easy, tasty & pretty! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammamoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great flavor, and the color really livens up the Christmas cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I LOVED these cookies! Dough is a little hard to get formed into perfect logs so getting them evenly covered in sugar took some work and they came out a little lumpy and less than uniform. Also even though the slight browning does not effect taste at all, i think they were avoided a bit by guests perusing the buffet. For those that took a chance on them, they gave RAVE reviews. They stay chewy for a long time and really taste like a cheese cake cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellent holiday cookies. Not really for kids.....we added them to the sugar and gingerbread men cookies and the adults seemed to have appreciated them. More of a shortbread cookie, but with that hint of cream cheese flavoring. I loved them. I think the only problem we had was keeping the pecan nut set on top to stay on. Otherwise this is an easy and tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Filer, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I love these because you can make them waaay ahead of time, and bake them when you need them! Incredibly simple but they ended up becoming my aunt's new favorite holiday cookie! I made these exactly as the recipe called for, by the way. I am going to keep this recipe to make these cookies EVERY Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States