Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These taste magnificent!! Super easy to cut after 24 hours in the fridge :) I will definitely be making these again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These cookies are not only yummy, but very pretty! I love that you don't have to scoop them to make cookies. For some reason cutting logs is easier for me. It also allows me to make the dough and then bake when I want or need to. For putting the dough in the freezer - instead of foil I used waxed paper and dumped the dough in and loosely rolled it and then twisted up the sized to squeeze in the gaps. Kinda like taffy. This worked great and they came out almost perfectly round. I also found I only needed to bake these 12-13 minutes. You don't want to over bake them as they brown and aren't as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These cookies were a breeze! Each year I am involved in a cookie exchange and have to make about 12-15 dozen. These were so simple and easy do-aheads! I added crushed peppermint to some as well! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyFC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Easy, tasty & pretty! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammamoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great flavor, and the color really livens up the Christmas cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I LOVED these cookies! Dough is a little hard to get formed into perfect logs so getting them evenly covered in sugar took some work and they came out a little lumpy and less than uniform. Also even though the slight browning does not effect taste at all, i think they were avoided a bit by guests perusing the buffet. For those that took a chance on them, they gave RAVE reviews. They stay chewy for a long time and really taste like a cheese cake cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellent holiday cookies. Not really for kids.....we added them to the sugar and gingerbread men cookies and the adults seemed to have appreciated them. More of a shortbread cookie, but with that hint of cream cheese flavoring. I loved them. I think the only problem we had was keeping the pecan nut set on top to stay on. Otherwise this is an easy and tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Filer, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I love these because you can make them waaay ahead of time, and bake them when you need them! Incredibly simple but they ended up becoming my aunt's new favorite holiday cookie! I made these exactly as the recipe called for, by the way. I am going to keep this recipe to make these cookies EVERY Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I found these to be a little "plain", like they didn't have enought sugar. My husband really liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These cookies were fun to make, tasted great and looked very festive. I followed the recipe exactly and loved them. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States