Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by VanessaN
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I love these cookies....almost taste like the ones my mother makes every year for Christmas. I didnt keep the dough in the fridge over night just rolled into logs and stuck in the freezer for one hour. I added 1 1/2c of sugar and 1 tablespoon of Vanilla Extract.......Delish. I love these so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
They were delicious and very pretty. It was actually easy to make them. I made the dough and left it in the freezer for 10-15 min. Then I rolled it into 4 logs, rolled them in red sugar, wrapped them in foil and left them in the fridge for about 2 hours. Will make them again!! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Just made these and I think they are wonderful! I did add a little extra vanilla and pressed some sliced almonds to the top. I also rolled them in green sugar and they look very pretty. Next time, I think I may use almond extract. They do tast like cheesecake! The contrast of the crunchy sugar around the outside and the soft and tender cookie adds a lot to the cookie. I will definetly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe and sooo fun to make. Put colored crystals in a plastic bag and they adhered nicely when I added the logs and gently tossed them. They kept their shape perfectly when I sliced them with an electric knife. Decorated them with holly berry mix. Turned out picture perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I couldn't stop eating them and Santa loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delicious and easy to make for beginners (like me lol). I used Earth Balance Vegan Buttery Sticks (I am not vegan though, just curious what stuff tastes like.) instead of butter/margarine and it still tasted good. I didn't care much for the pecans, so I only put one on top of each cookie. They stay on the cookie pretty well as long as you push it in deep enough onto the cookie dough They would probably taste even better if dried strawberries/blueberries were substituted for the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i love these cookies! They are delious! I made a few ajustments and used butter flavored crisco instead of the butter to do this use 1 stick crisco and add 6 tbsp of water. i also did not add the nuts on top just in the cookie itself and rolled it in choclate sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fefes_kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimball, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I love these cookies! The cream cheese adds an extra special something... I love the pecans on them, and they look so pretty! This recipe has become one of the cookies I make every year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These so yummy, I made them for my family Christmas cookie exchange although they didn't quite come out in circles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These are rather a flat tasting cookie. Maybe appealing to someone drinking coffee but definitely not a keeper with the grandchildren or husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States