Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I was looking for a Christmas cookie without chocolate and this has a really nice flavor! Followed the directions to the letter and it was easy to make, this will be a repeat on my cookie plate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Oborsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Wonderful...I did not add vanilla, but almond extract...my dough was not sticky, but easy to work with...tasted very good with a mild cream cheese taste..rolled up easily and were not dry, but very moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Just found this recipe and tried it. Not only is it easy, but it tastes great. My oven temp is true, so it took 18 min. to bake. Will probably add egg white to hold pecans on top next batch. Love the way they look on plate. Good recipe for kids. Great because you can mess up the kitchen today and bake the cookies tomorrow in a clean kitchen. Put the colored sugar on the alum foil, press the dough & then roll the dough with the foil and press sugar into dough. The dough does not spread while baking, and you can lift the cookies with a spatula while baking to check for doneness (very light brown).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are delicious cookies! The only thing I changed was to use 1 tablespoon of vanilla. The dough is no harder to work with than other roll type cookies. I refrigerated the dough for about an hour, then divided it into the 4 rolls and put the sugar on wax paper and coated the dough. Rolled the logs tightly in the wax paper and chilled overnight. These will make a wonderful addition to my give away cookie platters. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very good. Almost like a shortbread. I had enough baking done with nuts, so instead I used chopped red and green candied cherries. Next time I will double the amount to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband said these are his "new favorite cookies." Can't get much better than that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not very exciting. They do taste good, but the dough was very hard to work with, It was way to soft and sticky even after refridgerating overnight. They were hard to roll, hard to cut and didn"t come out looking very good. The colors and pecans do make them look festive. They were not a big hit. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These tasted good, but they are sort of boring. I wouldn't spend this much time on a cookie unless it's more flavorful. Good with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were easy to make and looked very pretty. However... we thought they were very dull - just not a lot of flavor. I do think I will try them again and maybe add some lemon flavoring. I am giving them this many stars because they looked beautiful on my cookie tray at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Only average flavor and the dough was sticky and hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States