Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Can these cookies be made ahead, and put in freezer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlopes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These were really yummy! My only addition was that I added about 2 of 3 tsps of Almost Extract as well. I got RAVE reviews at our Christmas Tree Decorating Party! This will be added to my holiday favorite recipes for sure. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
After baking my first batch, I had to re read the recipe, to cut them at 1/4" and baked for 12-15 minutes, they were overbaked so I started cutting them at 1/2" and baked for 12 minutes. In my oven that is just about right. Also, I liked the nuts chopped rather than whole on the top. They are easy to make and look nice on a Christmas platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattiesmom43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These cookies were great! Everyone loved them and they weren't difficult to make. The only problem I had was that my pecans kept falling off. I also made a batch with almonds instead of pecans and these were also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
We did not like these cookies. Too dry and tasted like flour. I followed directions as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love4chocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I've been looking for a cream cheese based recipes since my sister lost hers. I think this is as good if not better. I loved it with the pecans but might add chopped red and green candied cherries next time for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
These cookies are my holiday favorites. I have been baking them at Christmas every year for about ten years now. They have a great flavor and look festive on the cookie tray. Be careful not to overbake them - - very lightly browned is perfect for a slightly chewy, cheesecake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Tasty and definitely not too sweet. Beautiful presentation. A great addition to a holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are delicious. They are a must every year. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Yummy! Very delicate cheesecakey kind of taste. Just one note - my oven is a bit hotter than most, so the bottoms are a bit black. Starting at 10 minutes, keep y our eye on them to make sure that the cookies don't burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States