Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I baked these at 350 for 45 minutes. They were a little gooey but when cut with a hot knife not "uncuttable". They were rich and yummy and tasted like I had slaved all day over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Delicious. I accidentally bought milk chocolate chips instead so I used those. I had a french vanilla white cake mix in the cupboard so I used that instead of yellow. I used reduced fat, not far free cream cheese too. For the topping I ended up using about 2/3 -3/4 of the amount of sugar listed and 2 eggs instead of 3. I also baked this for ~45 minutes at 350. The hardest part of this recipe is cutting the bars and yes you do need to wait until this is really cool before you cut them.. would be a mess otherwise. Very rich and yummy and I am glad I am getting them out of the house tomorrow morning because I want to eat them all myself. :) I made the bars smaller and ended up with anbout 55 bars from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I really like this recipe because it's easy and delicious. I like to switch out the chocolate for fresh sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This was very good, but we thought, (even the kids), that there was way too much chocolate chips and it took away from the taste of everything else. Next time I make I will cut the chips down to 1 cup. Did take other reviewers advice and baked at 325 for about 35 minutes. Consistency was great! Thanks Lana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This recipe tastes good but top is gooey so I took the other reviewer's advice and turned the oven up to 325 deg. Some other changes I made to the topping was to use 16oz of Cream Cheese, 4 cups powdered sugar, 1 TBSP of corn starch, 2 tsp Vanilla. This gave it more of a cheesecake consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYGON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
YUMMY - It did take longer to bake. Will be upping the temperature next time. The thing I love is being able to tweek this. I used a devil's food cake mix and threw in some peanut butter chips, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
There are no words good enough to describe these bars. I made them at Thanksgiving and the whole plate was gone, even though there was plenty of other desserts left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Ok, I think this the trick: 1. Use a 17" x 11" pan (then the cream cheese egg layer isn't too thick) 2. Use only 2 eggs for the top layer. 3. Bake @ 350 for 40 minutes. 4. Omit vanilla 5. I used less choc. chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe. It reminded my husband and me of chess cake with chocolate chips. I do agree though that there is a problem with the baking time and/or temperature. I wound up going with 350 for 30 minutes. The dessert actually came out a little too overcooked so next time I'll try using 325. Otherwise, the recipe was easy to make, very tasty and kept well in the freezer for future snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Excellent!! Very sweet & rich just the way I like it. I baked it on 325 instead of 300. The cream cheese top will remain gogey even if refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States