Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I was a little disappointed in this. It was good but not worth making again. The flavors don't mesh together very well. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This was AWESOME! Excellent cold for lunch the next day. I put in a little extra filling. Used big breasts and sliced them. Worked well. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This recipe was awesome! At first I wasn’t sure how all the different flavors would mesh, but it was delicious. It was easy to make and had a great appearance. I plan to make it for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWCELTICMOON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This recipe was delicious, though my "rolls" looked more like wraps. I have a young infant and managed to "wow" my husband with this recipe for a quick "gourmet" meal. Tastes great with Orzo Pasta with Walnuts and Mushrooms also available on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very unique and delicious. My husband, who is hard to wow, really enjoyed this dish. Don't expect the cream cheese to actually melt...it just softens mostly, so don't burn it. The brown sugar-dijon rub is awesome, i will use that for other things too. I used pecans. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This recipe was fairly easy to make and tasted wonderful.I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I'm sorry, but my family didn't care for this recipe at all. We didn't like the way it tasted, although parts of it were okay. I thought the cream cheese/mushroom filling was good, but I didn't like the dijon taste or the walnuts. Also, I found it to be a huge pain to assemble. Even with the chicken breasts pounded flat, the cream cheese and mushrooms kept oozing out. This made it extremely difficult to get it into the mustard/brown sugar mixture, which was also a big, gooey mess. Not at all worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I made this recipe, scaled to 2 servings. We loved it, and will make it again. I plan to make it when the kids and grandkids come next month. The only change I will make is to make less of the dijon sauce, I had a lot left over. It was so fast and easy, and could easily be made ahead and refrigerated until ready to pop it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Excellent! Even my picky husband loved this recipe. We didn't have any mushrooms, but the chicken still tasted fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I made this dish for my Sister-In-Law's birthday dinner. Everyone went wild over it! I served it with fresh green beans suate'd in butter and garlic. She travels for her work and she told that this dish looked and tasted like meals she ate in five star restraunts. I will definitely make this dish again-everyone had seconds and it disappeared quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States