Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Great recipe. Fixed for company and received rave reviews. Added chopped onion and marinated artichoke hearts to mushroom and cream cheese mixture and it was wonderful - very tasty. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This dish had a unique taste. My husband loved it, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Tastes great! I like the way the cream cheese and dijon/brown sugar mix together in your mouth. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I followed many of the previous suggestions. I combined spinach, garlic, and reduced fat cream cheese for the filling and refrigerated it to make it easier to spread. Also substituted honey mustard for dijon, omitted the brown sugar, and used bread crumbs instead of nuts. We just finished eating and I've already gotten multiple requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Found this using the ingredient search, I was tired of the same old chicken breast recipes. This was very good and easy. I omitted the mustard and sugar and added chopped spinach to the cream cheese/mushroom mixture. I added shreddded monterey cheese to the top of the chicken for the last 5 minutes of cooking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This chicken was GREAT!!! Very very rich!! However, I did have some trouble getting the breasts to roll up, then dipping them in the sauce and walnuts. Finally, I just spread the breasts with cream cheese mixture, then poured the dijon sauce over all and sprinkled walnuts on top and baked. I served it with jasmine rice. My teenage son had seconds and thirds!! We'll DEFINATELY make again and again, THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
The cream cheese/mushroom combo was good, but all that brown sugar made it far too sweet. And perhaps a hot mustard would work better than a Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This recipe was awesome. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I made it with Sauted Onions and Ham. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I was a little hesitant trying this at first. After making it, it has now become one of my absolute favorite recipes. I used baby shittake mushrooms and slivered almonds instead of walnuts. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This recipe was a huge hit at my house! The only changes I made were to use margarine and neufchatel cheese to take the fat content down a bit, and to use chopped pecans instead of walnuts. What a great combination of different tastes - Especially when served with a chicken-flavored rice pilaf. THANKS JENNY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States