Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was really really good. I used chive and onion cream cheese with the mushrooms. I didn't have walnuts so I crumbled and wetted croutons and spread them on top. I also used honey mustard instead of Dijon and pasted extra on top before serving. It was really good with the brown sugar. Makes for a good left over too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seanb
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Prepared as directed but used pecans rather than walnuts. Found the recipe to be a bit too creamy for our tastes and a little bland. Next time will prepare with more mustard and brown sugar mixture, perhaps adding a bit of garlic and some shallots to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I didn't really like this recipe. It has a very distinct taste. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was really good. My BF and his friends really LOVED it. I thought that it was pretty good. Some reviewers have said they have a hard time rolling up the chicken. I think that might be b/c of the mushrooms. Either use less or even though fresh mushrooms come sliced-slice them more if you use fresh- to make them smaller. Also, my BF introduced me to Jalapeno Pepper Jelly with Cream Cheese on Ritz Crackers for a snack. They are great! So it got me thinking that I might add some Jalapeno Pepper Jelly to the mushroom mixture after it cools and then spread it on the chicken. I think the flavor would mesh well with the others. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Loved this! The one dish that my husband requests personally! Great sweet flavor and creamy textures but it can be pretty messy and a pain to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I thought this recipe was absolutely wonderful! Will definately be a part of our monthly menu. I only changed three minor things from the original recipe: first salt & pepper the chicken after it was pounded out (next time will use a little garlic salt) and second was I used a small amount of thin sliced almonds instead of walnuts (that is just personal taste) and third, I added a light sprinkle of bread crumbs which coated the areas between the almonds. Really a great entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
It tasted like we were at some fancy restaurant with a great chef. Really good. But it was almost too flavorful, so the first bite was great, and then it kind of got worse and worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
The best chicken ever!! Even husband liked it so much he ate leftovers! (is the world ending!?) Made one minor change in that I used olive oil instead of butter to saute the mushrooms (dietary need). Didn't change anything else and it was perfect!! Thanks for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I really liked this. Surrisingly, so did my small children! Could use a little less cream cheese but otherwise we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
A little too sweet for me, but otherwise a great mix of flavors and textures. Almonds are good in place of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States