Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is so good! We absolutely loved it. MY husband said this was a definite keeper. It is nice to find a chicken recipe that does not tempt you to pour a bottle of BBQ sauce on it because it is so bland. These were full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This might have been better if I was able to roll it better, I had a hard time getting it to stay rolled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
toooooooo sweeeeeeeet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was ok. I think it is a good base recipe though so I wasn't sure how to rate it. I think the cream cheese mixture needed something besides the mushrooms. I think that spinach, garlic and onions would be good. I believe I read that in some of the other reviews too. I did not use the nuts though, cause that seemed a little weird to me. It did take a lot of time to prepare though. I also had to cook twice as long as the recipe called for. I will make this again, with some modifications, but it would really only be once in a while since it is very time consuming. It would probably only be on the weekends too. I also think I would make a double batch next time and freeze it to see how that works. I love meals that I can freeze in individual containers and pull out in a crunch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Delicious recipe! I added 2 cloves of garlic to the cheese mixture and refrigerated it as suggested, making it much easier to spread. I had difficulty spreading the sugar/mustard mixture onto the chicken and making it stick, and it ended up in clumps on top of the chicken instead of all over, but it still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkplasticpen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was just OK. I love cream cheese and mushrooms but I don't know ~ I don't think I will make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
My family loved this recipe! I took some of the other advice from other reviews. I added garlic and onions to the cream cheese mix. That plus the mushrooms made everything fantastic! Definatley will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was absolutely delicious, but I'm only giving it 4 stars, because it was quite a mess to make. Besides, that it didn't take long, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was very delicious-an interesting mix of flavors. I sauteed minced garlic with the mushrooms and added fresh chives to the filling. I also used breadcrumbs instead of the chopped walnuts. The coating was sweet, but I thought it worked well with the other flavors. The whole family enjoyed. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States