Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The sweet and sour from the sugar and mustard was a great combination. We ground the walnuts instead of chopping them and aded them to the mustard, sugar. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by boragirl02
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe is super yummy and so easy to make! The rolling part can get pretty messy though, but it is so worth a try! We never have left overs everytime I cook this. I added 6 cloves of garlic to the cream cheese mixture and cooked it longer; about 45 mins at 375. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boragirl02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good recipe but I thought the mustard was over powering & we did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great taste! My family loved it. I made this for my MIL for Mother's Day and she couldn't stop braggign about it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I Loved it! My family loved it! I didn't add the walnuts or the mushrooms (family doesn't like them). It was soooo good. I am always skeptical about recipes but this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PWEZGRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
The only thing I add is minced garlic to the butter while sauteing. I can't believe it's taken me so long to review because this is one of my favorite recipes!! I make it all the time! My picky husband requests this for his birthday meal :) YUMM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Very different, but good flavor. Used less cream cheese but all the mushrooms. The mustard/brown sugar mixture sounded different, but was quite a good flavor. I cut that mixture way down, and just put it on top of the chicken rollups in the pan and sprinkle with crushed pecans. I also sprinkled fresh grated parmesan on top. Rich, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Oh my gosh! This was SOOOO good. The brown sugar and honey dijon mustard make such a great glaze. The cream cheese had a nice taste aslo. I'll definitely make again for sure! Make sure to leave out the nuts though. This adds extra calories and takes away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is so good! We absolutely loved it. MY husband said this was a definite keeper. It is nice to find a chicken recipe that does not tempt you to pour a bottle of BBQ sauce on it because it is so bland. These were full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States