Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The recipe tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I followed Jenny's recipe by verbatim, and the results were exquisite. Moist and delicate on the inside, crispy, sweet, and "walnutty" outside! I wouldn't change a thing! ("He said as he spun the toothpick between his teeth"). I served it with Jan Stone's Feta Cheese Mashed Potatoes (Oh my!), and Denyse's Candied Carrots. For dessert, Paula Deen's Dark Rum Pecan Pie and ice cream. Thank goodness for a good metabolism! Happy Allreciping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The sweet and sour from the sugar and mustard was a great combination. We ground the walnuts instead of chopping them and aded them to the mustard, sugar. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by boragirl02
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe is super yummy and so easy to make! The rolling part can get pretty messy though, but it is so worth a try! We never have left overs everytime I cook this. I added 6 cloves of garlic to the cream cheese mixture and cooked it longer; about 45 mins at 375. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boragirl02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good recipe but I thought the mustard was over powering & we did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great taste! My family loved it. I made this for my MIL for Mother's Day and she couldn't stop braggign about it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I Loved it! My family loved it! I didn't add the walnuts or the mushrooms (family doesn't like them). It was soooo good. I am always skeptical about recipes but this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PWEZGRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
The only thing I add is minced garlic to the butter while sauteing. I can't believe it's taken me so long to review because this is one of my favorite recipes!! I make it all the time! My picky husband requests this for his birthday meal :) YUMM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Very different, but good flavor. Used less cream cheese but all the mushrooms. The mustard/brown sugar mixture sounded different, but was quite a good flavor. I cut that mixture way down, and just put it on top of the chicken rollups in the pan and sprinkle with crushed pecans. I also sprinkled fresh grated parmesan on top. Rich, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Oh my gosh! This was SOOOO good. The brown sugar and honey dijon mustard make such a great glaze. The cream cheese had a nice taste aslo. I'll definitely make again for sure! Make sure to leave out the nuts though. This adds extra calories and takes away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States