Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe was great--used a couple of the modifications suggested as well. Added artichoke hearts and salt into the mushroom saute. Also sprinkled parmesan cheese over the chicken prior to, and after, baking. Had to cook the chicken for about 25 minutes. Taste was unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Fantastic...very tasty! Different flavour than anything else I have had with the dijon on the outside. I used Sugar Twin Brown sugar as my husband is on lo carb diet right now. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made a variation of this and it was delicious! I used the cream cheese and the mushrooms, but instead of sugar and mustard (I wasn't looking for that particular flavor with the cream cheese), I used minced garlic, parsley and lemon. I also drizzled some hollondaise sauce over the top. I'm having the leftovers tonight. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was great! I added onions with the mushrooms and used a honey mustard dipping sauce instead of the dijon. My hubby asked me to make it the next night again! Definitely in our dinner rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made this recipe scaled for two chicken breasts. I followed some of the modifications, adding garlic, using reduced fat cream cheese, using bread crumbs and not using brown sugar. It took an HOUR to cook! 15-20 minutes was not right for me. We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was a hit in our house, though I agree with some reviewers that it was a big, goopy mess to make. It's not the end of the world as long as my kids will give me 10 uninterrupted minutes to put everything together. I added garlic and onions to the mushrooms and cream cheese. I was a little short on cream cheese so I also threw in a couple Laughing Cow wedges. I also coated the chicken in Dijon mustard and a mixture of Italian and Panko bread crumbs. It was very tasty! Served with roasted asparagus and mashed potatoes. Perfect meal for my "meat-and-potatoes-or-nothing-at-all" family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is now one of my favorite chicken recipes. I didn't have any mushrooms so i subbed with broccoli and threw in a little parsley and chopped green pepper. I drizzled the extra Dijon brown sugar mix over the walnuts and sprinkled the chicken with shredded Parmesan cheese. All the different flavors pop out, I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Yummy! I added a bit more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The recipe tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I followed Jenny's recipe by verbatim, and the results were exquisite. Moist and delicate on the inside, crispy, sweet, and "walnutty" outside! I wouldn't change a thing! ("He said as he spun the toothpick between his teeth"). I served it with Jan Stone's Feta Cheese Mashed Potatoes (Oh my!), and Denyse's Candied Carrots. For dessert, Paula Deen's Dark Rum Pecan Pie and ice cream. Thank goodness for a good metabolism! Happy Allreciping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States