Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was fantastic. I added some bell pepper, onions, bacon and seasoned the outside with garlic salt, parsley, rosemary, pepper and topped it off with grated fresh parmesan cheese and shredded colby/jack cheese. WOW! This definitely goes into the recipe box and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to cook something a "little different" from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy and Paige
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is the best chicken recipe I've found, and I've made it multiple times now. Great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I liked this chicken, but my husband thought it was way too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and I and he absolutely loved it! I added garlic into the stuffing and didn't do brown sugar or nuts. I may do brown sugar next time and I'm allergic to certain nuts. I put the bread crumbs on instead and it was a good alteration. The cooking time didn't work well with my oven unfortunately but it was still delicious! Thank you :) 10/19/2011: Made it a second time with cut up spinach which I cooked with the mushrooms and garlic. I also kept the brown sugar out and just had the mustard and Italian bread crumbs this time. We still absolutely love this chicken! boyfriend wont eat the last one till absolutely cant save it any longer ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Quite tasty and will make again. I wanted something that I could prepare in the morning and bake when guests arrived. This was perfect. I used the tip of adding spinach for color and I did chill the cream cheese mixture before rolling up. I dipped the meat rolls in the sugar/mustard sauce and rolled in chopped pecans. The flavor blend was excellent! I served these with fresh tomatoes in a caprese salad with cibatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioKEE
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Whoever made this and didn't suffer while rolling the chicken is a great cook. My husband and I had fun preparing this meal. It was a bit messy but fun. We didn't manage to roll it properly though. lol. We think it's a great meal for sugar lovers. We added more muchrooms and cream cheese and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Rating this based on the filling because I made a lot of changes...really great idea using the cream cheese for filling! I added garlic powder, a little grated parmesan, fresh baby spinach, used light cream cheese, and instead of dijon/nuts i sprayed chicken with canola spray and sprinkled with breadcrumbs. Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved it! I changed some things around. My boyfriend hates walnuts and mushrooms so I substituted with cashews and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I hate to give a bad review! Sorry but I just didn't like the combination of flavors in this one. The sweetish taste combined with the flavour of the nuts tasted quite odd.The texture of the dish didn't help either as it was just too mushy.My hubby who is known to have a "cast-iron stomach" didn't like this one at all and he eats almost everything without complaint. I will have to pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Fantastic. I made this for company and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States