Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I was a little hesitant trying this at first. After making it, it has now become one of my absolute favorite recipes. I used baby shittake mushrooms and slivered almonds instead of walnuts. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This recipe was a huge hit at my house! The only changes I made were to use margarine and neufchatel cheese to take the fat content down a bit, and to use chopped pecans instead of walnuts. What a great combination of different tastes - Especially when served with a chicken-flavored rice pilaf. THANKS JENNY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Loved this! I chose to roll in in almonds instead of walnuts. My kids love it and guests too. A fairly easy weeknight dinner. Great leftovers too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I thought this recipe was fantastic, and my husband loved it as well. I used canned mushrooms, and spicy mustard instead of Dijon, and it was still very yummy. It took a while to make, and I had to just fold the chicken instead of rolling, but if you are willing to put in the time, it is definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was fantastic. I thought all the portions were fine and the tastes were fine together. It's very messy to make. The hard part was folding the cream chees into the chicken, then having to somehow coat it in the sugar mixture and nuts. I had to dunk it in with both hands and try to hold it all together. The outcome is worth it, but can anyone suggest an easier way?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Oh my goddness! This is wonderful. I had a difficult time "rolling" the chicken breasts up so I just folded them so they looked like a triangle. I will be adding this recipe to my family's hall of favorites! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephenie Stehle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
5 stars with modifications: add a clove of garlic and a bag of baby spinach when sauting mushrooms and up the cream cheese to 8 oz. Put mushroom mixture in 6 dollops on a plate and refrigerate until cool. This makes it a lot easier for spreading. I didn't use the brown sugar or walnuts but put buttered bread crumbs over the mustard. I baked it at 375 for 25 minutes. This is very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
was good but... maybe it's my palate... but something about it wasnt quite right... maybe the sweetness as an entree was too much for me... i feel like id have to be in the mood to have this dish... tasted better cold...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I thought this was very good. My husband thought it was a little too sweet, but I must admit I added a little bit more brown sugar. It sure is messy. I did have a problem rolling them up and keeping the stuffing mixture inside. All in all I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
It was extra work to pound the chicken breasts out but the end result was well worth it. I recommend backing off on the amount of mustard as it was a bit overpowering. Good recipe for a nice dinner at home or for guests. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States