Cream Cheese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I thought cream cheese was just for bagels , lol this was a great dish loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I made the filling with spinach, garlic powder, onion, cream cheese, and mushrooms, then used honey mustard instead of dijon, and topped with panko crumbs. It was amazing! I put it over rice and used the left over filling to top it (warmed, of course). Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnmcmi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe, the chicken was so tender and moist with lots of different flavors going on with the cream and mushrooms inside the chicken, and the brown sugar/dijon mustard mixture with the walnuts. So good! My husband, two year old, and I loved it, and my five year old ate it but wasn't too thrilled with it. Three out of four isn't bad, at least not in my house! I couldn't get these rolled up very well so I ended up just folding the chicken over the filling, and it turned out great. I will be making these again sometime since the chicken turned out very well! Thanks for the recipe, Jenny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I also had trouble rolling chicken, so plopped it in baking dish. I could only roll it once, should pounded it more, will know for next time. i will be making this again...My hubby loved it, awesome, wow that was great, awesome. Compliments all around. Thank for sharing. Def a keeper! I also enjoyed it....yummy yummy That are not enough stars for this.AAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++ all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is good. But I used Spicey Dijon and I also added garlic. I didnt use any nuts. It was still missing something. But overall the flavors worked well. Use gloves when rolling the mixture...saves a headache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julietdavis
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Exquisite flavors! This could be 5 stars, but the cream cheese and mushroom mix was a little bland--would need salt and something else to bring out the flavor. Not sure what. Maybe thyme? We also needed more of it for 6 breasts. I rolled each breast in egg first, then mustard sauce, then nuts. Fantastic recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
In the top 5 best chicken dishes I have ever tried. I made it exactly as described except I used almond slithers instead of walnuts. I could barely taste the mushrooms, you could even omit them if you wanted. The dijon & brown sugar tasted funny out of the bowl until it baked, it made the most delicious sweet sauce with a hint of mustard flavor. The dijon sugar sauce with the cream cheese taste like a beurre blanc sauce in your mouth. This recipe is very gourmet despite its plane cream cheese title. Of course my hands got messy rolling process but I used a thin spread of cream cheese and did not have any trouble with it running out of the chicken. Make sure you don't over hear the cream cheese- mine never came to a runny texture, just a slightly melted spread texture. Just amazing, you must try, and it took no time to make. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was fantastic. I added some bell pepper, onions, bacon and seasoned the outside with garlic salt, parsley, rosemary, pepper and topped it off with grated fresh parmesan cheese and shredded colby/jack cheese. WOW! This definitely goes into the recipe box and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to cook something a "little different" from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy and Paige
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is the best chicken recipe I've found, and I've made it multiple times now. Great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I liked this chicken, but my husband thought it was way too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States