Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These are delightful. We have been making these for years and also add spinach sometimes. I also add mexican oregano and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really good. I used leftover chicken and because it wasn't 3 lbs I cut back on other stuff. Its pretty hard to mess up when you just adjust to your own taste. Cut back on lime, hate cilantro, used jack cheese instead of cheddar.If I would change anything maybe a bit less garic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Geving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I tweaked this recipe a little due to my family not liking peppers. But I was very impressed! Super easy and super good. Def going to save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was delicious I made it just the way the recipe told me to. Despite the other reviews I would not change a thing. If you like the Slight Chrispness of fresh green onion and cilantro you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews first! I used the full amount of cream cheese and it was too much. I also feel like it could have used more chicken. Otherwise, the flavor was good and it was super easy to make! I didn't use cilantro because I dislike the flavor. And I agree that the green onions could use a slight sauté beforehand. It was a bit abrasive to bite down on one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I thought this was good. I agree that one package of cream cheese is enough. I think that the onions and garlic need to be blanched prior to adding them in. They are two raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My husband keeps asking me to make this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanalee32
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is really creamy and really good! I too only used one package of cream cheese, and I substituted jalepeno for the green chilies, but only because we like a little heat. I only used about half of the can of diced tomatoes, but that is just a personal preference as well. Very tasty...Mexican food is my "comfort food", and this definitely fills the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These turned out really great. I only had one 8oz. package of cream cheese and that was plenty, honestly I think too packs would be too rich for our taste. I always use my pressure cooker for cooking the chicken when making enchiladas, so much easier and chicken turns out so moist and easily shreds. I put some of the cumin in with the chicken and used a bit less in the mixture. I did top with black olives, more green onions and cilantro. These were full of flavor and my husband said to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States