Cream Cheese Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have use recipe like this many times for weddings. butter rum, creme d mint and amerrato are our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I used this recipe to make three different flavors of cream cheese candies. The first one that I made was peppermint, but I only used 1/8 tsp of peppermint so it wouldn't be overwhelming and died it green with color paste. The next flavor that I made was coconut (per request) I had to use 3x the flavor for the coconut as the mint. The last one that I made was strawberry. We couldn't find any extract that wa reasonable to purchase so we bought some strawberries. We diced them and then used a blender to puree them, strained out all of the seeds and used about a tsp to flavor (this of course required more powdered sugar since I added a liquid, but they taste just like fresh strawberries). I made them into little pillows for my client, I hope she will be as pleased by the flavors as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were yummy and my neice loved them. I couldn't get them to set though, so we ate them with spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
So easy, so addictive! I followed the advice of using 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 lb of confectioner sugar and 1 t of peppermint extract. My kids and I added some gel food coloring to make pink for Valentine's Day and yellow for the Steelers :) Can't wait to share them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Steff loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
another quick and easy recipe-I have wanted to make mints for years and decided to give it a try when I found this recipe-was very pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I followed ROOTIETOOT's suggestions and used 8 oz cream cheese. 2 lb powdered sugar and 1/2 tsp mint and 1/2 tsp vanilla. They are perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made these for a bake sale, and everyone loved them! The only problem is that they melt easily, so either eat them or keep them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
very good! I made the second batch with different flavors of extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States