Cream Cheese Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow, wow, wow - is this a great little treat. I made this for our Girls Night Out this month, and everyone loved them! Three ingredients + 20 minutes and you are done. I added green food color as I wanted these for a pre-St. Patrick's Day treat. They truly just melt in your mouth. A great recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are so easy and quick to make. I've made them for weddings and Christmas cookie exchanges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My great-grandma used to make these, and now they are my go-to treat for the holidays! Look for some fun rubber candy molds. Roll them into little balls, coat with white sugar and press into the molds for fun holiday shapes! The sugar coating helps them set a little better also. Be sure to experiment with different colors and flavors, too! I usually don't measure out the flavors but I add little bits at a time until it tastes right. Root beer and almond flavors are two of my favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Love this recipe, though I'm not a fan of mint. I just used vanilla and they turned out great. I divided the dough into 3 sections. I left 1 section white, tinted 1 pink and 1 red. I rolled each color into long, skinny logs. Then i gently pressed and rolled the 3 logs into one log and sliced them into sweet Valentine's candies. My kids did the tinting and rolling. It was just like play doh and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Turned out good. Great for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
amazing i love this recepie! its very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So easy and very yummy. They remind me of after dinner mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These are delicious! :) The only thing I did differently was add just a splash of vanilla to the mix! :) I made them bite sized..and am using them for after dinner mints for my Thanksgiving Dinner I am hosting! :) Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have use recipe like this many times for weddings. butter rum, creme d mint and amerrato are our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I used this recipe to make three different flavors of cream cheese candies. The first one that I made was peppermint, but I only used 1/8 tsp of peppermint so it wouldn't be overwhelming and died it green with color paste. The next flavor that I made was coconut (per request) I had to use 3x the flavor for the coconut as the mint. The last one that I made was strawberry. We couldn't find any extract that wa reasonable to purchase so we bought some strawberries. We diced them and then used a blender to puree them, strained out all of the seeds and used about a tsp to flavor (this of course required more powdered sugar since I added a liquid, but they taste just like fresh strawberries). I made them into little pillows for my client, I hope she will be as pleased by the flavors as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States