Cream Cheese Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were yummy and my neice loved them. I couldn't get them to set though, so we ate them with spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
So easy, so addictive! I followed the advice of using 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 lb of confectioner sugar and 1 t of peppermint extract. My kids and I added some gel food coloring to make pink for Valentine's Day and yellow for the Steelers :) Can't wait to share them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Steff loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
another quick and easy recipe-I have wanted to make mints for years and decided to give it a try when I found this recipe-was very pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I followed ROOTIETOOT's suggestions and used 8 oz cream cheese. 2 lb powdered sugar and 1/2 tsp mint and 1/2 tsp vanilla. They are perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made these for a bake sale, and everyone loved them! The only problem is that they melt easily, so either eat them or keep them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
very good! I made the second batch with different flavors of extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars not because the taste is out of this world, but because I think the recipe is perfect for what it's intended to make - little mint candies (my family is not mint fanatics, so I didn't make this recipe thinking we'd go nuts over the flavor). This is a very easy recipe that yields a creamy, flavorful, versatile candy. I read all the reviews prior to making the candy and then made modifications on proportions of extract and sugar as many indicated. HOWEVER, if I were to do it over, I would have followed the recipe exactly as written, because in reality, I think the proportions are probably right on, or at the very least, the best place from which to start tweaking the recipe if needed (the most seemingly informed reviews were not at all on target and led to lots of tweaking of the cream cheese, extract, and sugar proportions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is a great recipe. I use 1-2# bag of powdered sugar, 1 8oz cream, and a little more than 1/2 t. flavoring. To save time, I just roll the dough into logs and slice into 1/2" pieces. I also don't use granulated sugar at all. It definetly take away from the creaminess of the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States