Cream Cheese Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Really easy to make and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow, wow, wow - is this a great little treat. I made this for our Girls Night Out this month, and everyone loved them! Three ingredients + 20 minutes and you are done. I added green food color as I wanted these for a pre-St. Patrick's Day treat. They truly just melt in your mouth. A great recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are so easy and quick to make. I've made them for weddings and Christmas cookie exchanges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My great-grandma used to make these, and now they are my go-to treat for the holidays! Look for some fun rubber candy molds. Roll them into little balls, coat with white sugar and press into the molds for fun holiday shapes! The sugar coating helps them set a little better also. Be sure to experiment with different colors and flavors, too! I usually don't measure out the flavors but I add little bits at a time until it tastes right. Root beer and almond flavors are two of my favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Love this recipe, though I'm not a fan of mint. I just used vanilla and they turned out great. I divided the dough into 3 sections. I left 1 section white, tinted 1 pink and 1 red. I rolled each color into long, skinny logs. Then i gently pressed and rolled the 3 logs into one log and sliced them into sweet Valentine's candies. My kids did the tinting and rolling. It was just like play doh and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Turned out good. Great for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
amazing i love this recepie! its very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So easy and very yummy. They remind me of after dinner mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These are delicious! :) The only thing I did differently was add just a splash of vanilla to the mix! :) I made them bite sized..and am using them for after dinner mints for my Thanksgiving Dinner I am hosting! :) Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have use recipe like this many times for weddings. butter rum, creme d mint and amerrato are our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States