Cream Cheese Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
very, very good....left out the orange extract because not really into orange and chocolate; but overall an excellent recipe! try different flavored chips and add some chopped nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These were so delicious. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't have orange extract so I used vanilla instead. I will only make brownies this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious! I did not add any chips to the brownies, but I did use 4 oz cream cheese instead of 3. I also did not use the frosting as my family does not normally frost our brownies. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Made this minus the white chips. They were good but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made these very simple but too sweet. In the filling, I used raspberry extract and cut the sugar to 1 tablespoon. No frosting needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
these were ok. I didn't put the frosting on so maybe they would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were a hit with everyone I made them for. I substituted semi-sweet choclate chips instead of the white(personal preference), and used vanilla extract instead of orange because that's what I had on hand. I've made these with and without the frosting and both went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great recipe! I didn't use the vanilla chips or the frosting. The cream cheese filling was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe offers a yummy change-up to good 'ole brownie mix brownies. I happen to like the brownies from a mix, but this offers that hard-to-beat combination of cream cheese and chocolate. I made the recipe just as printed. However, I opted to leave off the frosting and don't think they lacked anything because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used 8oz cream cheese. It did not bake in middle, even after adding about 15 more min. Need to try again, it tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States