Cream Cheese Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
very, very good....left out the orange extract because not really into orange and chocolate; but overall an excellent recipe! try different flavored chips and add some chopped nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These were so delicious. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't have orange extract so I used vanilla instead. I will only make brownies this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious! I did not add any chips to the brownies, but I did use 4 oz cream cheese instead of 3. I also did not use the frosting as my family does not normally frost our brownies. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Made this minus the white chips. They were good but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made these very simple but too sweet. In the filling, I used raspberry extract and cut the sugar to 1 tablespoon. No frosting needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
these were ok. I didn't put the frosting on so maybe they would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were a hit with everyone I made them for. I substituted semi-sweet choclate chips instead of the white(personal preference), and used vanilla extract instead of orange because that's what I had on hand. I've made these with and without the frosting and both went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great recipe! I didn't use the vanilla chips or the frosting. The cream cheese filling was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe offers a yummy change-up to good 'ole brownie mix brownies. I happen to like the brownies from a mix, but this offers that hard-to-beat combination of cream cheese and chocolate. I made the recipe just as printed. However, I opted to leave off the frosting and don't think they lacked anything because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used 8oz cream cheese. It did not bake in middle, even after adding about 15 more min. Need to try again, it tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States