Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I brought these brownies to a party where there were several other desserts including brownies. These were gone first. Delicious. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made a bit extra of the cream cheese mixture. Other than that I followed the exact recipe. I baked them in a 9 x 9 pan so baked them for 25 minutes, turned off the oven and baked for another 5. Perfect. Easy to follow instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is a truly orgasmic recipe. I couldn't stop eating the batter. I used walnuts and a type of goat cheese since I am allergic to dairy, and it turned out great! I decorated the top with cocoa powder which went great with the swirls. Truly festive. It was gone within moments at the party I served it at. Lick your fingers amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bienne, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This came out very nice. I followed what reviewers suggested: increase the amount of chocolate and cream cheese. Also I baked it for 35 minutes and left the pan in the oven after turning it off. I also used 2 tbs of no-transfat margarine to cream with cream cheese (margarine is easier to cream than butter). The cream cheese layer at the top was very appealing visually and added a really rich cheese flavor to chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haven Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I brought it to work this morning and my colleagues describe it as "melt in the mouth" brownies. I made some changes to the recipe after reading others' reviews --> I increased the chocolate to 125g (used Cadbury Dark Chocolate with macadamia nuts) and 2 tbsp cocoa powder; 125g cream cheese (but I would increase the amount of cream cheese again the next time i'm making them); and finally I've also topped the batter with Choc Chips just before baking and waived the pecans. Great recipe and will definitely bake them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Delicious! We couldn't find "German Sweet Chocolate" so we used half Ghirardelli semi-sweet and half Ghirardelli 60% cacao chocolate (and the brownies were quite sweet). The recipe doesn't specify when to add the pecans, so we sprinked them on top and it worked fine. As always, I used a silicone baking pan so greasing was not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
These brownies were perfect--I didn't change anything except for to substitute semi sweet chocolate chips for the walnuts, which made them extra fudgy. They ended up only taking about 20 minutes in the oven instead of 30. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
i substituted 3 tblspoons of cocoa and 1 tblspoon of salt free margarine for every square of sweet german chocolate that the recipe calls for. i also substituted mascarpone cheese for cream cheese. worked great for me a rich fluffy textured brownie is what resulted. as for the marble effect i only saved about 3 tblspoons of the choc mixture to put on top of cheese mixture. very easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I bake these brownies when I want to impress someone because these look more sophisticated than regular brownies. I also like how these are not too thick or too sweet. Like many people who tried this recipe, I increased the amount of cream cheese to 4oz. Instead of saving half the chocolate batter, I saved only 2 to 3 tbsp of chocolate batter to spoon onto the cream cheese layer. I get better marble look this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REI1005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Setagaya, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
So good! Perfect as is, but 8" square is too small a batch! Definitely more cakey than dense brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I've kept everything the same except used more cream cheese as 3 oz is not enough to spread over the brownies to give it that marbled look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States