Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made these for the second time last night. The first time I doubled the recipe and got confused as to what step I was on and ended up adding way too much sugar to the cream cheese mixture! The brownies tasted okay but were not great. This time I was very careful to follow all of the steps exactly (still made a double batch) and was rewarded with fantastic brownies. These are a bit more difficult than regular chocolate brownies but well worth the time and effort. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
i love cream cheese, and i wanted to make somemthing easy and plentiful for church, unlike cheese cake which takes more work and more ingredients, THIS recipe is the best and you cant go wrong, everyone at church loved this,but dont just throw the ingredients together otherwise it me be dense, i also took advice from another reviewer who said she put chocolate with butter in the microwave, this was super fast and easy, and so YUMMY,,,,you can control how much chocolate you use, if you love choccy then add lots, if not, just add a few squares,you cant go wrong,,,,thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I found the consistency of these brownies to be very good; slightly chewy, and a little cakey. However, the flavor did not wow me. Neither the chocolate nor the cream cheese flavors were very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Beautiful result! They look good and taste better. I served them for dessert last time my boyfriend's grandparents came over, and what a hit! I defintely scored some 'brownie points' with them, thats how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe...a new twist. I used 8oz cream cheese for a 9x13 pan which was a perfect amount. Other reviewers mention that it's more cake-like. I still think it's good. Maybe the cook who submitted it baked at a high altitude where cakes & brownies turn out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This recipe is awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Maybe I did something wrong, but these were very cakelike and not like the gooey brownies I expected. Decent flavor, bad texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Doubled this recipe and put it in a 9X13 pan. Increased baking time by about 12 minutes. Turned out to be more of a cake than a "brownie". Still very tasty. Go ahead and try this recipe, you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
These are more like a bar cookie than a brownie. They are much thicker being in the 8x8 pan than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is the best brownie recipe! I made them for my sons Valentine's Party, and they were gone in no time. I didn't have the german sweet chocolate baking squares. I used unsweetened baking bars, added 1 cup milk chocolate chips, and upped the sugar to 1 1/4 cups. I also doubled the cream cheese mixture, and made double layer brownies, rather than swirled, and topped with red baking M & M's. This made an attractive dish. My husband who is a chocaholic, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States