Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I cheated on this and used a boxed brownie mix, but the cream cheese topping was exactly what I was looking for. Everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a very good recipe overall!! I shortened the baking time to about 25-30 minutes, because they looked more than done (and they were). I would recommend adding more cream cheese by a few ounces next time. There didn't seem to be enough to me. But other than that, these brownies are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
these were super duper good, i couldnt taste the cream cheese that much but other than that i loved them(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good and moist! I like my brownies a bit gooie, so I always set the timer to about 5 minutes less than the recipe calls for. that way I can be sure to pull them out at just the right moment. I didn't have german sweet choc on hand, so I used semi sweet morsels instead. Can't wait to try this recipe again with the sweet chocolate. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerriann08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
These are pretty good, but they're not all that dense or rich (in my opinion). Also, I took them out after 30 minutes and they were a bit more than done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These were yummy! I used semi-sweet chocolate and low-fat cream cheese. They were very moist and kept well. They were all gone in a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanteltbarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Roberts, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These looked like they would be amazing, but just really weren't that good! A disapointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Awesome! Definitely will make again, soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoadaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I followed this recipe to the letter...and the result was bland, pale-colored brownies. Neither the chocolate nor the cream cheese was enough to make any flavor impact. The brownies weren't very thick - baked more like a cake. Try adding more flour to the cream cheese mix - that was too runny. The reason this recipe achieved such a high rating is the changes reviewers made accidently. Using chocolate chips or dark chocolate greatly enhances the chocolate flavor and brings out the subtleties of the cream cheese. Use as dark of a chocolate you can find - the sugar will compensate for the bitter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States