Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Fan yin
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
i added more butter to both the layers.. it was FANTABULOUS! :) gone in 60 seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
WOW! My chocolate part seized up and I really couldn't swirl with the white. So, mine is more of a muddy color. Kind of mad as this does take a bit to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was...underwhelming...at best. They weren't at all as Cream Cheesy as I wanted them to be, and personally I thought they were unnecessarily messy (You have to have a bowl for the chocolate, one for the cream cheese, one for the batter). I made it basically according to the directions with a few necessary substitutions because I was snowed in during a blizzard and didn't have all the ingredients :D. That was simply using cocoa powder with oil and sugar for the melted chocolate and 1/4 cup of applesauce for one egg because I ran out. I also didn't have nuts. I'm currently eating one of these brownies with extra cream cheese on the side because you can't taste the cream cheese at all. There are simply much easier recipes for brownies just as good out there, and you can add cream cheese to those if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I experimented with these a bit. I did not think they were chocolatey enough so i added 1/3 of a cup of sifted cocoa to the melted chocolate. Oh the bliss! Wonderful brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this one and my family like it ;) except that I follow some reviewers suggestions to use 4oz. cream cheese, 2oz chocolate and 6tablespoonof cocoa + 3tbs of oil ;) Bake it 37mins and turn off and leave it in the oven for few mins. I will definitely make this one again this week coz my husband wants it again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Used semi sweet chocolate and an extra ounce of cream cheese. Pretty good, still a little sweet. Next time am using lemon juice or zest instead of vanilla in cream cheese mix for a little more tang. Also going with unsweetened chocolate. They are very moist not too heavy and not too cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Azalea, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These brownies were not very good. I like the idea of the cream cheese topping. But, I didn't care for the brownie base. The batter was very liquidy and then real fudgy after baking. I used 2/3 cup chocolate chips (4oz)to replace the baking chocolate, which is basically the same. But, I like a more cake like homemade brownie. Possibly using cocoa and oil like another reviewer it may have gotten more cake like. I had to take them out of the oven before the cheesecake topping got to browned. But, the brownie part seemed undercooked unless that was supposed to be the texture? Only about 3 brownies got eaten from the pan, which is not normal in my home. I am going to stick to the Mmmm Mmmm Brownies I found on this site. I can always modify them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
My sister and I made these together. We made two batches. The first was following the recipe exactly, and they turned out good. Everyone liked them. The second batch was made with just a bit more chocolate. People LOVED these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the cream cheese mixture. It was delicious! Since I didn't have any German's sweet chocolate, I used 4 squares of bittersweet chocolate and 1.25 cups of sugar. Everyone loves this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was a very easy to follow recipe. I did not have German chocolate so I used semi-sweet chocolate chips. I added another 3 or 4 oz of chocolate chips because I didn't think it was chocolatey enough. I would probably increase that to 5 or 6 oz extra next time. I would also lower the temperature to 325 and add more time so the top does not crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States