Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is definitely a 5 star brownie and had one very similar to this. Having said this I sometimes change it slightly by incorporating finely diced and drained maraschino cherries into the cream cheese mixture (with a hint of almond extract). This does not alter my review of 5 stars on this recipe but just another way of changing the flavors. Highly recommend this brownie and for the reviewer who used a pyrex dish I agree that it isn't the right one!!having had similar experiences in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yummers! So moist...Next time I will double!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I didn't have any sweet chocolate, so I mixed semi sweet and milk chocolate chips together. It tasted ok..., but I felt is wasn't sweet enough. Other than that, it was delicious. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great recipe! Definitely going to use this as a base recipe for plain brownies as well. Using chocolate rather than then powder form makes a much better substitute!! I promised my boyfriend I would send him some during my visit, but hopefully they'll still be some left before I eat them all!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Perhaps it was my fault this recipe didn't turn out well. I followed the instructions completely. The brownie batter ended up being very thick and there wasn't even enough to cover the bottom of my pan. At that point, I doubled the recipe and added about a half cup of milk. I was hoping this would make the batter a bit more flexible, and this is the only modification I made to the recipe. The brownies had a wonderful texture, but they were tasteless. The cream cheese mixture tasted too eggy and the chocolate didn't hold it's own. Maybe the milk messed things up. I will definitely try to make this one again just because the reviews are wonderful! Thanks so much anyway for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
My husband made these exactly as the recipe stated. He said they were delicious but he felt it needed more of the brownie mixture, so he may try it next time with 1 1/2 of the brownie mixture and leave the cream cheese part the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fan yin
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
i added more butter to both the layers.. it was FANTABULOUS! :) gone in 60 seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
WOW! My chocolate part seized up and I really couldn't swirl with the white. So, mine is more of a muddy color. Kind of mad as this does take a bit to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was...underwhelming...at best. They weren't at all as Cream Cheesy as I wanted them to be, and personally I thought they were unnecessarily messy (You have to have a bowl for the chocolate, one for the cream cheese, one for the batter). I made it basically according to the directions with a few necessary substitutions because I was snowed in during a blizzard and didn't have all the ingredients :D. That was simply using cocoa powder with oil and sugar for the melted chocolate and 1/4 cup of applesauce for one egg because I ran out. I also didn't have nuts. I'm currently eating one of these brownies with extra cream cheese on the side because you can't taste the cream cheese at all. There are simply much easier recipes for brownies just as good out there, and you can add cream cheese to those if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I experimented with these a bit. I did not think they were chocolatey enough so i added 1/3 of a cup of sifted cocoa to the melted chocolate. Oh the bliss! Wonderful brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States