Cream Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was quite good - I am addicted to my bread maker and love finding new recipes. I used fat-free cream cheese and no one would have ever guessed! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
WOW! DELISH! I ADDED 1/2C OR SO OF MINI CHOC. CHIPS AT THE LAST KNEAD CYCLE... THIS WAS SWEET AND LIGHT. A MUST TRY! TURNED OUT GREAT IN MY BREAD MACHINE. WORKS FINE WITH 1/3 LESS FAT CR. CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James R. Kyle
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
My Family thinks that THIS bread should be our "Main-Stay" on what sort of bread that we use everyday... Me?? -- Well! I like varity in my foods.... But, whaever trips their trigger. ;-)) James.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James R. Kyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
The smell, texture, and taste of this bread was wonderful. Followed the directions exactly and was not disappointed. Can't wait to try with chocolate chips next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I have to say I'm truly excited to find this recipe again. I made it when I first got my bread machine and fell in love with it. It's wonderful with blackberry jam, or just butter. I highly recommend you try it at least once. Thanks Allrecipes, I never thought I'd find this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
not overally impressed with taste,or texture. probably will not make again. although the taste did remind me of a pastry will probably be o.k. for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This might be just personal taste, but I found the bread to be a little to soft, with a slightly greasy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This was the perfect bread for my 1 year old - lots of milk, cheese and dairy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Didn't like the crust and taste was not that much better with cream cheese. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States