Cream Cheese Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These were so good as is! My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was really good although a bit rich. Mine didn't come out nearly as attractive as the picture featured on the recipe page either. Not sure how the crescent dough was flattened out and made to look so neat and tidy. Maybe some direction in the recipe itself might have helped. Nevertheless they tasted great but I probably won't make them a lot since they are so extremely fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
i used brown sugar instead of white for topping and added pecans. turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Tasty recipe especially if you're a daish lover, like me! I added an 8 oz. can of crushed pineapple (drained) to the cream cheese filling for added flavor. I imagine you could put other ingredients like nuts or chocolate instead for a crunchy or sweeter filling. I will make this one again for sure! Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe is so yummy. I'm in the process of experimenting with it. Last night I made it and spread peach preserves on one half and strawberry preserves on the other half over the cream cheese. I had chocolate syrup available to add. It was a hit. I love anything with crescent rolls and can't wait to try some savory ingredients for my daughter to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have made these many times and I also like to change the recipe a bit. I like to use almond instead of vanilla sometimes and also strawberry jam over the cream cheese mixture. I've also used peach preserves, apricot jam, and raspberry jam. I get asked for this recipe anytime I bring it somewhere and everyone is always surprised how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Huge hit at the Christmas dinner! I only used one package of cream cheese,used steevia instead of sugar(for the filling) then added one can of blueberry pie filling! Oh yeah! That was awesome! But for the top..since I didn't think cinnamon and blueberry would compliment each other well I added the butter and sugar only, which tasted fine.Should mention I served these cold.Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beebop75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Valley, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved it, i sprinkled some of the sugar/ cinnamon on top of the cream cheese before put the the crescent roll on top. My family loves this thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildgypsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Evil! Way too easy and not healthy in the least. They are a pure indulgence to try at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I reduced sugar in the cream cheese and drizzled honey very lightly over topping when done. Much too sweet for me and extremely rich. Disappointed, as I was pretty excited over trying this easy recipe, but who would have thought "I" would find a dessert too sweet! (fudge lover that I am). Maybe I'll try again someday without the honey and cutting back on the topping sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States